You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sizzling Syzygy (Poetry Slam 17)

in #dsound6 years ago

howdy @mineopoly! hey you can't use big words that we don't understand! that ain't fair! lol. how's it going over there? is it raining a lot?
we're in a mini-drought here. what in the world is Syzygy?
and epirrhematic? you need a redneck version of this!

Sort:  

Yes. I will bring a redneck version soon. I do love your comments @janton.

I can see how this may seem out of the blue. I will explain later. It is Monday morning now.

Believe me that it is not bull shit. It is really the story of an intimate and meaningful relationship that effects others and the universe.

I will give a complete translation a little later.

Oh... still raining here

Typhoon

howdy back mr. smarty pants but thank you for making a redneck version of that important story, it does sound very intriguing at that. just needs dumbed down a little for some of us. lol!
what grade do you teach? just pretend you're teaching 3rd graders!
I'm sorry about the typhoon, I guess everything is designed for that so there isn't any flooding
right? and it can't go on forever.

Thank you @janton for your kind words from blazing hot Texas. I planned to actually write a whole translation but it takes some time. I'm teaching 5th grade. I have taught third grade and I know what you mean. I will try to keep most posts at that level or give a short explanation.

Oh. The rain just stopped after five days.

Maybe it will even be sunny.

oh howdy back @mineopoly I didn't expect such a fast reply.
are the students there better behaved than in the U.S.? I'd think they'd
have to be, am I right?
yeah you guys need some sun but I bet it's real humid there?

Haha

They are great and get real excited in class.
I teach in a poor neighborhood and there are a lot of kids with problems but still I would rather teach her than most American schools.

But Korea is definitely not for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39