DSound - An Introduction for Beginners

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Each week I like to review at least one application built on the Steem blockchain. Today I want to share with you one of the most popular user interfaces that we have. DSound is a decentralized sound platform that gives musicians, comedians, poets, or even podcast authors the ability to earn rewards for sharing their audio content.

Links Mentioned in Today's Video:


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

Recent Posts


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

contest-winner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Brandon, i'm learning more from your videos....than any on steemit!!! each one is SO FULL of informational content!!!! thanks for this one on Dsound. i am fascinated!!!! please keep them coming!!! brand new on steemit and LOVING IT!

Excellent! I’m really glad to hear that. :)

Steemit if full of upvoters freaks .. not caring about the content and using the platform only for swap upvotes and resteems in order to boost their own account ... Steemit is becoming useless for content ...just look at the comments on popular posts then you will know what I mean ... Dtube on the other hand is a little different and is slowly becoming a good source for content.

I am not sure about Dsound yet ... if users are there for content sharing and engagement ... or simply for boosting their own accounts ...

Thanks for sharing this. As a minnow, learning about these platforms is very helpful. Cheers

You're welcome. I'll try to review at least one platform/application per week. :)

Decentralized sound platform sounds good . Didn't knew about dsound , thnx for your video . I would recommend dsound to my friends .

I’m glad I could introduce you to dsound. It’s amazing what all we have on the Steem blockchain.

Thanks for sharing, will definitely try it out soon

I'm a beginner on steemit, so I still must learn a lot,
Thank's for this sharing, this is useful one,

You’re very welcome. Glad to help. Welcome to Steemit!

Ahhh Dsound. I've been wanting to mess around with this and just do a weekly podcast sharing my experiences. The issue I have with Steemit is there are so many platforms to dive into LOL

Focus! Needs to be the key word for me. lol

I would love to have the ability to share these directly on the platform and choose whether or not it shows up on my Steemit feed. You bring up a good point....Not sure if people following my HODL challenges want to watch me play PUBG lol

Dsound though....This is something I really want to dive into. Thanks man, always appreciate the detailed explanations and reviews.

Lol yeah I’d pay money for them to separate these applications from Steemit. I’d be all over Steepshot anyways. I’m wondering if they can’t make this possible later down the road. Here’s to hoping. 🤞🏻

Awesome post so much information to take in, still keep it coming.👏👏👏👏👏👍👍👍👍👍😁🎉🎉🎉🎉

Will do. Thanks! 👍🏻

Really informative Brandon. Its always great to have clear informative demonstrations even for the seasoned user as we can all use a refresher now and again. Most appreciated.

Thanks for the feedback @kryptoe. Much appreciated and I’ll try and share at least one app a week. I enjoy learning about them myself. :)

While the site is great i don't think i will use it much. None of the podcasts i listen to on SoundCloud use that site but its a good idea to have a site like this on steemit. Also i find it funny that the moment i read the title i was like "oh some people are gona abuse it by stealing others content" and that was one of the first things you talked about lol.

Right, I don’t think it’s something that I’ll use either. I just don’t typically create audio-only content. But if I were a musician then I’d be all over it. 🎸🤙🏻

dsound.audio needs an android app.

True. I'm not sure if they have plans for that yet or not but would be a great idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87