Kingdom of Dawn - New rock ballad by Smodi / Ace Dawn

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

We've been working on this one for almost 3 years... It goes from soft acoustic to rock.
It's my first ever international entry to the DSound platform. Smodi is my singer-songwriter stage name (Ace Dawn is my band name).
Woo hoo. :D Enjoy the song. ;)
Read more about it. ;)


UK 101 records & Demon Studio present "Kingdom of Dawn" by Smodi.

Kingdom of Dawn by Smodi

Sha.

What has become of us my dearest friend?
I know we've been through things too hard to understand.
Tossed into abyss yet we traveled back again.
And I wonder, would our hearts prevail.
If today was then.

Nebeška si, Zarja. (You are heavenly, Dawn,)
Ustvaro te je Bog, (created by the God,)
ko je učil angelčke. (when he taught angels.)
Navdihuješ me. (You inspire me.)
Lepšaš mi življenje. (You embellish my life.)
Zarja, Sha. (Dawn, Sha.)

R:
Our eyes would glow so brightly coloured with our love.
Our wind has scattered miracles from far above.
I shall not hesitate to shout before we're gone.
My dearest home awaits at the Kingdom of our dawn.

What have we become, my everything?
Couldn't we just forget about all our fights?
Instead create a newborn spring, a kindly queen, and king.
Everybody might unite...

R:
Our eyes would glow so brightly coloured with our love.
Our wind has scattered miracles from far above.
I shall not hesitate to shout before we're gone.
My dearest, home awaits.

Kingdom of our Dawn!

Jag älskar dig. (I love you.)

released March 20, 2018
Written and produced by Aleksander Smode - Smodi.
Recording and mix by Aljaž Lipuš & Mojca Kamnik.
Mastering by Domen Hudrap.
Design by Tadej Ošlovnik.
Recorded in UK 101 studios & Demon Studio, Carinthia.
2016/18

all rights reserved

Thanks for listening and supporting real modern rock music. <3


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You were selected for my 🎧 DSound TOP5! 🎧 on Friday - Thank You!

Thanx a lot. :)

I don't know that you need the bots - your guitar composition is beautiful - the lyrics are beautiful, but I am distracted by the voice - there is too much stress in it. I recommend making the piece an instrumental - use another instrument for the melody. If you did that you could let the melody soar a little more. We can make Steemit into a place where people create beauty and that beauty is rewarded naturally - where you can be real. Anyway, I don't think you need bots - in a world that loves beauty, your composition will get plenty of upvotes. Just thinking, Momz

Thanks for the nice reply.
I only agree to some part. If it wasn't for the "heavy" promotion, I guess, you wouldn't even see this post...
I'd like to believe that Steemit is a beautiful place with awesome content, but I think it's not just that.
And frankly, I think its still ok as it is... Could be better or worse. Anyway its still fun. :)
Thanks for the critics. I'll try to keep (some) of it in mind when making new music.
And thank you for dropping by,
Alex

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo I GIVE you 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 Click here to see how to use mrbean1 bot. https://steemit.com/bot/@mrbean1/support-people-in-steemit-for-group-of-mrbean1-bot

Congratulations, your post received 26.78% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @acedawnmusic! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @boostme courtesy of @acedawnmusic!
If you like this service, please vote @fbslo for Steem Witness!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33