Challenge "Let's Make Dreams Come True" [And the Winners are…]

in #dream6 years ago

I want to send my gratitude out to everyone who participated in the first Lets Make Dreams Come True Challenge. I really appreciate how open some of the entries were, and understand the difficulties that come with awakening some memories can be overwhelming.

All in all we had 10 entries. I take that as a successful first challenge, wouldn't you?

What is the oldest childhood dream you can remember?

I want to let people know that dreams can come true. Steemit seems to be the perfect platform for it, in part because the incentive of earning crypto currency for promoting our passions is enormous, and because the community is mostly made up of good people.

This was an amazing experience and I promise you that we will have another challenge soon...

Steem line 2.png

...And the winners are:

In 1st Place with 3 SBD for the Win: @CanadianRenegade

Growing Up Doesn’t Mean Leaving Our Dreams Behind

Steem line 2.png

In 2nd Place with 2 SBD: @Sagescrub

Love is the Way I Express My Freedom - Dreams Come True

Steem line 2.png

In 3rd Place with 1 SBD: @Jo5h

The Dream still lives

Steem line 2.png

Let's not forget everyone else who took a trip down memory lane, not in any particular order, they all had important lessons in Making Dreams Come True:

@Olawalium's What Is The Oldest Childhood Dream You Can Remember
.
@Henryndunka's My childhood dream
.
@Stranniksenya's How to help fulfill your dream
.
@IamTheGray's Oldest Childhood Dream: The Lawyer Who Never Lost A Case
.
@Oredebby's DREAMS COME TRUE - CHALLENGE
.
@Mosesogenyi's My oldest childhood dream....
.
@Ponmile's Dreams come true

Thank You all so much once again, it was truly a fabulous experience!

emoticons_left.gif

steem line.png

If you really want to know what is inside this Coconut, take a look at Humans Of Steemit.

QUOTE OF THE MONTH @MountainJewel
It's not a question of the earth's survival, she is strong AF, but of our own!

AS ALWAYS... THANK YOU FOR LOOKING, YOUR SUPPORT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED.
Up-Vote, Re-Steem and Reply. Your comments are very welcome! Don't forget... #DreamsComeTrue

Sort:  

Wow! This is so exciting, thank you so much. I enjoyed taking a trip down memory lane. This challenge also helped me to recognize what a big accomplishment it was for me to make this dream come true. I look forward to your next challenge and to read the other entries. -Aimee

I am happy it made you realize how big an accomplishment it was! Let it be momentum for your next dreams...

Thank you @senorcoconut! I am honored with your recognition. I enjoyed thinking about my past childhood dreams and analyzing how it shaped my present. Thanks for the thought provoking prompt :)

Very cool man, I was hoping for it to be something you could analize the present with! It sure was for me... I definitely have less questions about my addiction to traveling!

You're welcome and thanks for the kind word!

It was indeed a trip down memory lane and congratulations to the winners. Well deserved.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SenorCoconut from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77