Dreams come true

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Recently, I visited my friend @olawalium 's blog and I read his entry to a"dreamscometrue" challenge by @senorcoconut. View the challenge link here.

This challenge however got me thinking, going down memory lane, what was that thing or dream I wanted so much to achieve when I was younger. I remember my elder brother wanted so much to become a pilot, when he was a kid my parents bought him a toy aeroplane. But because of his curiosity, naivety and dream, he broke the aeroplane open at the front just to see if there were real pilots in it. Of course there were (candy pilots)

I must confess I couldn't quite place my thoughts on my own personal childhood dream at first. I know it must have been something not really expected of a child, although I had a normal childhood, where all we did as children then was play, eat, sleep and pass exams in school.

However, I remember that my mother had instilled me the flare to write and debate. She was a teacher and a writer too and it made me want to become a writer more than anythingelse, not only did I want to be a writer, I wanted to be seen on T.V. While my mother wanted me to become a surgeon, I wanted to become a writer and a media person. I remember when I was really young, I used to fantasize opening the back of our television and getting in there so I can speak like the people I had seen on T.V. Of course I thought that was how they got on T.V !

My mother built the picture and image of me becoming a surgeon but most times I couldn't see myself in the picture, I saw myself on T.V with an imaginary microphone but I had to just agree to please her. She bought a mini pigi bank for my siblings and I to practice saving . On my own, she wrote "SURGEON".

I however grew up knowing I wouldn't become a surgeon. I couldn't see myself in the medical line, even though I am a science student and I have passion writing and learning about health I know that my place is not in medicine. I dreamed and I still dream of becoming a successful media personality. A writer, a motivational speaker, an activist, someone in showbiz or most likely in government. I already write for newspapers and entertainment blogs.

I got my first T.V opportunity at age 9, my school was invited to a local T.V station to recite poems on a kids show, of course out of excitement, my own voice was the loudest of all and I loved the lights!
_20180303_075133.JPG
picture taken with a camera on a t.v gameshow

My second opportunity came when I was 24, I was contestant in an upcoming entertainment show on international t.v. If you want to watch , here

I still dream of becoming a big media personality and I want to get into government. It may seem unachievable or you may believe I cannot achieve it but then, our goals, dreams and aspirations should be such that pushes us to achieve the seemingly unachievable, such that no matter what anybody does or says we will achieve it..... hope this inspires someone, ........I'm on my way..

Sort:  

I'm inspired already 👏
I think all goals or dream needs are determination and focus, keep believing ma, the sky is your limit.

Yes...thank you

Aww... So lovely
We achieve what we set our minds on. You will get there

Thanks a lot dear ..you will get there too..

I'm glad you chose your own part. Many parents still choose what their children study in universities till today and that's an error. The INDIA movie THREE IDIOTS totally made justice to that. I envy people like you who already know what they wanted to become in life at early age; there are others like me who just went to school and took whatever course they where offered but still turned out excellent in that profession. Thanks for sharing your experience with us @Ponmile

Well..i did "whatever' course i liked too..i'm not working with my certificate currently..although I have in the past

You sure sound like you're on your way, Movie Buff! Keep up the dream you will make it.

This is so amazing my darling. If you can dream it, you can achieve it. I believe in you cutie. See your heart laugh! Love it!!!

Thank you dear... I appreciate you..

I always appreciate you cutie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76