DREAMS COME TRUE - CHALLENGE

in #dreamscometrue7 years ago (edited)

Yaaaayyyyy... I'm shouting out to @senorcoconut for this amazing challenge. It really got me thinking about my childhood and all.

Well talking about dreams, to be honest, when I was little and they ask us, "What do you want to become in future?" and people are saying, Doctors, Lawyers, Engineers and all that, I remember I used to be indifferent about all these choices. All I knew then was that I'm going to have plenty money, live in a big house and ride a big car. That was what and how it was for me back then.

After junior secondary school, that was when we were supposed to decide to be in the Science, Commercial or Art class. I just wanted a class where we'll be talking about money and spending. Its obviously not the Science class, neither is it Art. Boom... I found myself in the Commercial class and it went on and on

After second secondary school, I wanted to fill my Jamb form and as a Social science student, we were told Economics was the best course and that anyone with the degree can work in any organization. I did Jamb and I studied Economics.

Along the line, I realized I was so good and felt so happy dancing. It has been part of me before but I didn't take note. Finally it dawned on me. And that's how I became a member of SOD-Spirit of David Gospel dance club. It was beautiful.

Don't forget I was talking about making money. In school, I realized I was always attending entrepreneurship seminars and workshops. It was after then I went to train on
facial make-up and Head gear (gele). In school too, I was also into the business of recharge card.

I went for youth service and I still found myself doing some entrepreneurship stuffs.

My dream then was to be a big madam making money and my talent and hobby was dancing and I really wish I can monetize it.

Right now, I have realized that being an employee or a salary earner cannot guarantee financial freedom anywhere. No great man I've seen remained an employee.

I realized that when salary comes in time, you eat chicken. As the salary reduces you eat products of Chicken (Eggs) and subsequently you begin to eat chicken's food, (maize and millet), and finally, when salary is finished, you become chicken yourself, spending your time walking around just looking for what to eat"!

Salary alone cannot solve all your problems. Plan B should be there.
A wise investment will provide opportunities for one to always eat Chicken whenever he or she pleases.

Its great to Think INVESTMENT 'cos one won't be young forever!

Think INSURANCE 'cos one won't be strong forever!

Think ENTREPRENEURSHIP 'cos one won't be employed forever!

Presently I am an entrepreneur, I work for myself and I have time freedom, unlike employees, especially in Lagos, Nigeria.

As an entrepreneur, I'm sure that fortune smiles at me on this track. So help me God.

Conclusively, lets note that dreams some true. Provided we pursue it and follow with our hearts, might, strength and prayers.

To join the contest, click here
https://steemit.com/dreamscometrue/@senorcoconut/challenge-let-s-make-dreams-come-true-sbd-for-the-top-3-entries

I remain your sweet lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Yaaaaaay! Plenty money madam. Hahahaha. So exciting to know you are en route your dream land and you will get there soonest.

I realized that when salary comes in time, you eat chicken. As the salary reduces you eat products of Chicken (Eggs) and subsequently you begin to eat chicken's food, (maize and millet), and finally, when salary is finished, you become chicken yourself, spending your time walking around just looking for what to eat"!

Hahaha. That part is true. So exciting to know you have several channels of making money. Coolies.

Sweetness... Thanks so much. We'll get there. Uv always got my bck #smiles#

Anytime darling, anytime.

This is so amazing... and than you become chicken spending your time looking for food!

You are amazing @oredebby this is precisely why you chose to be an entrepreneur! Thanks for your entry!

You're welcome 😊

Hey @oredebby, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34