Eye of the Cyclops - Town - my dream!

in #drawing6 years ago

It is finished! For the first time in my life I flew a helicopter! We, together with my son, decided to explore the surroundings of the city. We were advised to hire a helicopter to climb the mountain. As it turned out, it was a great idea. we were not going to spend several days in the mountains. If we went up to the mountains on foot, then, having left the house in the morning, we would arrive at the desired place only in the evening.

DSC03973.JPG

Fly a helicopter, as it turned out, a lot of fun. The pilot of the helicopter, his name is Bonnie Shvets, a very cheerful man and master of aerobatics. I'll introduce you to him a little later.
To be honest honestly, I was not ready for a dead loop and shaving flight over the tops of the pines and other tricks of aerobatics, but my stomach withdrew it. I forgot to have breakfast.

We successfully reached the site, which was located on the top of a mountain called the Eye of the Cyclops. It received its name for the fact that at its top lies a huge, almost spherical stone, which, from the side of the city, looks like a huge eye.

DSC03970.JPG

The tailor left, my thoughts were spinning around his words. To get away from these thoughts, we took this walk.

DSC03185.JPG

When I looked down from the mountain, I thought that perhaps the crusaders William and Sebasiyan were standing in this place and also admiring this scenery.

DSC03222.JPG

I hoped that all these thoughts would go away, but a hospitable chef, as they say, he added fuel to the fire.

DSC03638.JPG

From this place I was able to examine the harbor closely. Opened a great view of the waterfall called Tear of Happiness.

When the knights descended from the ship to the shore, they with great difficulty reached the falls. When they took the first sip of life-giving moisture, they burst into tears. Yes, all the knights, adult men who went through battles, they saw the blood and death of their comrades, they survived under the scorching sun and under torrential rains, the sea did not conquer them. They all cried like little children who had lost hope of getting a puppy as a gift, and one day, Dad asked you to close your eyes and put a fluffy, warm, barking lump that turned out to be a puppy in your hands.

DSC03969.JPG

While I was examining the harbor, my son managed to climb the Eye of the Cyclops and drive away a huge eagle from it.

Interestingly, I saw an observatory on a nearby mountain. From the city I did not see her, it will be interesting to go there. In the city I saw a small abstraction in the northwestern part of the city, but, this one, it was huge. Apparently, it shows a distant cosmos.

We had little time left; a long way home made us hurry.

To be continued.

1.jpg

As usual, I draw a simple ballpoint pen with blue paste on a small piece of A5 paper. I do not share sketches and do not use a simple pencil and eraser to erase.

When the work was finished, it seemed that it was possible to do better, but at that moment, when I started to draw, I did not know that. From the side, always visible. I'm still a bad artist and I don’t understand very well how to draw some things, I don’t always understand the perspective and the figures of people, but each drawing brings me closer to understanding these moments.

I do not know how the story will continue and that I will draw more, but, I hope that when I take the pen in my hands, the idea will come.

DSC03964.JPG

The beginning of the story is hidden behind these links.

Town - my dream!
Fish day on the pier - Town - my dream!
Photo for memory - Town - my dream!
Reconnaissance - Town - my dream!
Eye of a needle - Town - my dream!
The rescue - Town - my dream!
Strong pine - Town - my dream!

Illustrations for this story are replenished with one more picture.

DSC03987.JPG

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

howdy again sir roninrelax! wow that was a fine day and a good adventure to take your son on..the mountains must be beautiful. You are brave to draw with ink because you can't erase anything, it has to be good the first time!

Thank you very much for your kind words and support, sir!

howdy again sir roninrelax! well you are very welcome, keep up the good work! Oh, is everyone upset with Russia over there because of Russia ramming that ship and taking sailers prisoner or hostage?

Thank you for your concern, sir @janton ! On this occasion, there are some experiences. I feel sorry for the Ukrainian sailors. It is good that everyone remained alive. I do not know how events will develop further, it is annoying.

howdy back sir roninrelax! Well, I don't understand why Russia is doing this kind of thing, what do they want, to just act like a big bully? Can't they just leave your country alone? Do they still have your sailors?

The fact is that the main issue is national identity and the question of who came first, the egg, or the chicken. Everyone knows that at the very beginning was Kievan Rus. She moved north. The river called Moscow, formerly called Mokva. There lived a tribe under the same name - Mokva. There are no Russians, they were not and are not today. There are many nationalities that call themselves Russians. they cannot come to terms with it. They believe that they - the navel of the earth. It's all about pride. They are accustomed to living at the expense of natural resources, they do not produce anything. After the collapse of the USSR, they lost those country-republics where people are used to working with their hands and head. The fact that their head is not all right, we are seeing today. Sailors arrested. There was a court in the occupied Crimea, in Simferopol. My roots are from Russia, from Altai and Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, it hurts me to look at these pseudo-Russian ones. My grandfather’s passport indicated a nationality - Russian. His father is a Jew, and his mother is a rooted Kazan Tatar. What can I say)) I know well who the Russians are.

howdy again sir roninrelax...so for Moscow this is all about pride and they want to control all the satelite countries that they used to control? Like Ukraine?

Welcome, sir @janton ! The Union republics, which separated during the collapse of the USSR, were working horses. The agricultural sector, engineering, labor, practically, Russia does not produce anything. They always trade in raw materials, gas, oil and so on. Russian rockets and helicopters fly on Ukrainian engines. Russia lost the port of Odessa, shipyards in Nikolaev. Moldova, Ukraine, Georgia, Belarus, the Baltic coast countries, they always fed Russia. Look what is happening with the Orthodox Church, as it turned out, the Orthodox Church of the Russian Patriarchate turned out to be illegitimate. All this infuriates Russia. Your profile says that you are a Christian. Inside the church, do you speak to each other with a word - sir, or brother? I will have the honor to hear from you the second option, brother!

Another wonderful picture with an adventurous story ! Love all the details you've put in here, @roninrelax ! The bravery of your son is captured well in his body language :D Very nice !

Congratulations @roninrelax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very cool story, accompanyied by interesting sketches. Good job.

Thank you so much @trincowski !

This post received an upvote with x2.5bid.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service and your waiting @freedomshift !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28