Reconnaissance - Town - my dream!

in #drawing6 years ago

Being a dreamer is good, but you should not look at your dreams through rose-colored glasses. Otherwise, dreams may get too far. As a result, you can stop noticing what is happening around you in the real world.

The city I dream of and depict in miniatures is advisable to know well. After all, it may turn out that my dreams are wrong and should not be sent on a long journey, but you can make it a dream, a place, or the city where you are now.

Town - my dream!
Fish day on the pier - Town - my dream!
Photo for memory - Town - my dream!

I try to be realistic, but I liked to wander around the city, which is not there, it exists only in my fantasies.

How to know better the city? If this city is small, then, best of all, this city is known to the local dentist and hairdresser. They have the most time people spend in a stationary state and they need to talk about something. so this is the best source of information, I thought.

I still do not want to go to the dentist, but I can take a risk to the hairdresser.

In a small town such as this, there can only be one hairdresser.

He considers himself an artist. He knows better than you how to cut you. You are for him an uneducated ignoramus who understands nothing in beauty.

It is possible that he can only do one haircut, but, for each, it is individual.

In the process of work you will learn about life in the city all that he knows, but from his arrogant position.

So this miniature appeared, which I drew with a blue ballpoint pen.

DSC02948.JPG

A narrow shop and a lot of people who are waiting for their turn.
In such places, there is a feeling that you are a pygmy, and there are giants around you. I don't really like queues.

DSC02949.JPG

When the master works, around emptiness, he is the only actor in this theater.

DSC02950.JPG

I remembered a Caucasian joke. A barber shop visitor tells the barber that he, at the barber, has a very smart cat that sits next to the chair. The barber replied that this cat was not smart, he was just waiting for your ear. Let it be a cat.

DSC02951.JPG

No one remembers that this huge fan would turn on, but, it looks ominous.

DSC02952.JPG

Another point that is associated with a small city. There may be no Internet access due to the fact that there is one hairdresser in this city, one dentist and one technical engineer who serves mobile communications and the Internet. May not always have time.

But, there was one printing house in the city, which successfully sells magazines with the latest Internet news. They are transferred to them by analog telephone from a nearby city.

DSC02953.JPG

Thus, I had the opportunity to expand my horizons, regarding this city. I learned a lot and was able to draw some conclusions. Now, I need to decide where to go next time.

Author @roninrelax

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Hi @roninrelax! I absolutely love your creativity! It's a wonderful idea to draw from a city you wander through in your imagination ... Also, I am a curator for the You Got Snekked curation project and this is just to let you know that...:

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

@yougotsnekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 46th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Thank you so much @mandelsage ! I'm not afraid of snake bites))

Amazing detail as always! I think you deserve more attention and I featured you in my entry to Pay it Forward Curation contest held by @pifc. You can find my entry here: https://steemit.com/payitforward/@delishtreats/week-31-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Thank you so much for your warm words @delishtreats ! I am very glad that you liked it! I did not expect that this drawing will participate in competitions. I am very pleased.

My pleasure :) Your work stands out! :)

Hey cool ballpen sketches again @roninrelax! ✏️🎉🎉

Thank you very much @melooo182 ! It is very nice to hear such words from the artist with excellent technique.

Hah and I always thought that drawing with a pen is reserved just for students sitting in class being bored to death :D It seems you were really bored a lot as you pimped up your skills to this level haha :D

Came here thx to @delishtreats!

Peace! :)

Thank you very much @matkodurko ! In your words there is a grain of truth))) I loved to draw at school during lessons)) I did not just steal time, I spent it with pleasure.

But, my choice of tool, or material, is not related to boredom. I wanted to draw, and what was at hand was a ballpoint pen. One more thing. I do not make sketches and I try not to make mistakes. It does not always work, but it mobilizes me after a break of 30 years. I, later, will try my hand at watercolor.

I've seen watercolor paintings got some nice curie upvotes lately, it might be a good choice to go that direction haha :D

Heey this is beautiful! I think this writing explains very well the perspective on your drawing, they both match cleverly!
this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Thank you very much for the kind words, @ailindigo !

i found your blog through @delishtreats and the @pifc i upvoted your beautiful drawings and i think you found a nice there, i havent seen this before on the blockchain steemit.

Thank you so much @brittandjosie ! I am very glad you liked it. To you and your wonderful family, I wish you a great weekend!

Awesome sketch, @roninrelax! So many funny details. :-)

By the way, I've found your post because @delishtreats featured you in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Posted using Steeve

Thank you so much @trincowski ! I'm glad you liked it. Have a great day!

Una hermosura, cada detalle... en serio, cada detalle, hace grande a lo que frente a los ojos parece simple, magnifico, me ha gustado muchísimo :)

Muchas gracias @elisonr13 ! Estoy muy contento de que te haya gustado mi miniatura.

Hello @roninrelax, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much @creativecrypto ! I will be glad to see you and your friends visiting me!

Wonderful story and drawings. I fully enjoyed both.

@delishtreats featured you for week 31 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the amazing work.

Thank you very much for the kind words @tryskele ! I am very glad that you liked the pictures. In this story there are not two drawings, there are already 5 illustrations - drawings, the last one I published yesterday.

You're very welcome. When I get home tonight I will take a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44