Doodle Doodledayeo round 14 challenge

in #doodleon6 years ago (edited)

jan9cover.jpg

Dreaming of doodles in 2018

The rain is pouring down outside my window this morning, but I won't let that dampen my spirits for doodling!
In last week's Doodle Doodledayeo round 13 challenge there were 77 drawings entered, you can check them out at Results round 13 Doodle Doodledayeo! -PART 1 and -PART 2. It is amazing that we have so many doodlers in our Steemit community - #doodleon!

This week's 3 words

9jan.jpg

I hope the words rain, duck and umbrella have fired up your imagination! Now if you are ready for a spot of drawing repeat after me:
Doodle Doodledayeo!

Doodle Doodledayeo!

Doodle Doodledayeo!

The game is about using your imagination and creating cool doodles. It's open to everyone of all skill levels. This isn't about creating a masterpiece but about sharing a little of your imagination on paper for others. Not that your doodle has to be on drawing paper, doodle on anything you like.

Remember, all you have to do is make a doodle inspired by the 3 words rain, duck and umbrella. If you make a post about it make sure you tag it with #doodleon, and post the image and link below in the comments section.

Post your picture in the comments section below, and I'll share a selection of the images in next week's results post.

pencilpen.png

I'll also be giving out 10 STEEM to my favourite doodle.

The deadline is Saturday 13th January 2018, 11.59 pm GMT.

Have a great day, Steem on and #doodleon!

Sort:  

Here's mine! :D

DOODLE DUCK copy.jpg

This is a fantastic drawing- I like the use of white for the rain and the different styles of parasol. If you put it in a post let me know by dropping the link here :D

https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@orenisme/doodling-ducks-process-from-doodledayeo-14

Sorry, this is way past time. Just letting you know that I finally put it in a post.

CompassionateJoyousBabirusa-size_restricted.gif

like them drawing mate, the image comes together well, nicely blended :)

Oh this is super sweet, love it.

Oh soooo cool!

Hello, world, the universe rather! This is my entry for this week doodle challenge. Meet and know, EGG XOITED!

IMG_20180109_230220.jpg
https://steemit.com/doodleon/@christianyocte/doodle-art-challenge-rain-duck-umbrella

Such joy in this doodle!

The prompt for this round really connected with some ideas that were already floating in my head, so it inspired me to write a lighthearted poem and an illustration to go with it: Puddle Duck and Puzzle Duck
PuzzleDuckAndPuddleDuck-Color.png

Oh this is a treat- awesome!

Excellent - glad to see you are in the doodling mood today!

I took it a bit further and did a full illustration :)

https://steemit.com/art/@toonpunk/rain-duck-umbrella-evolution-of-doodleon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21