Ophelaifu's Doodle Doodledayeo round 14 - Manga Studio Illustration

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Rain, Duck, and Umbrella

duckanator crop.jpg

He'll be quack...


This is my entry for Doodle Doodledayeo round 14 and what a quacky piece this is. I got to draw and the cyber duck and play with some of the cool new Manga Studio FX. I'm a MS newbie and learning the techniques is half the fun :)

I chose a nice cartoony sell shade for this one. Definitely has an 80's saturday morning cartoon vibe going on :)

#doodleon

Small logo300 white block.jpg

Sort:  

This is amazing, and yes does remind me a little of 80's tv characters -was there a duck character (apart from Count Duckula)? The folding put umbrella is very inspector gadget.
... oh now I'm having a flash back to the 80's film Howard the Duck - that was a strange film!

Thanks @opheliafu! You might remember Gizmoduck from Ducktales :)

Gizmo duck.jpg

Yes -Ducktales (oh the tunes playing in my head now!)

Ducktales Oohwoo wooo!

wow nice duck with all gadgets around:).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48