Someone that I LOVE: My Pets

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

This post is my entry to @mhm-philippines' contest. There are so many things that I LOVE but for sure at this very moment that I am doing this, I know this one will be the one that I am going to share to you that something that I LOVE that has given to me by Our Almighty God.

Congratulations sir @mhm-philippines for reaching 500 followers and now you are reaching to 600 followers :)


U5dtYWBrSZ6yZmcgMf6Vutq5t54nTUe_1680x8400.jpg
From left to right: Panda, Hawk, Hime, Migi

Note: Hawk and Migi were real brothers and they are a mixed breed of mini pinscher and dachshund. Hime-sama is a mixed breed of Shih Tzu and Japanese terrier, while Panda's a mixed breed of dachshund and an unknown breed.


When our family received 4 dogs on October 08, 2015, November 02, 2015, December 05, 2016, and February 26, 2017, I think I was one of the happiest dog owners because they were making me happy every single day. I couldn't take that they are sleeping outside my room even if they were just sleeping in our living room or entertainment room, so I always let them sleep beside me or below my bed or under my study table, whenever they want as long it is inside my bedroom because I don't want to let them experience what my previous dog experienced like living outside our house. I always play with them like I am catching my breath because I was playing with them, they always guard me that even when I am in comfort room, the first dog name Hawk-chan will just pop up out of nowhere in the door that it will make my heart beat fast because of him and of course, he is the clingiest one and my number one favorite.

The four of them are my favorite but I based on which one of them came to us first haha


12924548_1058528167541201_7240530878809057478_n.jpg
I took this photo in the year 2016 where they are just months old on that.

Hawk is in the left, Hime is in the center and Migi is on the Right. And Hawk is the only one who looked in the camera. Sometimes he loves to have a selfie though.

The first dog name Hawk-chan and the fourth dog name Panda are very excellent when it comes to hunting like in small or big rats and even in cockroaches, they are really good at it. But they are the dumbest dog in the four of them. haha

20170328_105843.jpg

20180122_154722.jpg

We cleaned our house but I don't know where did these rats come from and how did they enter our house but thanks to these great hunter dogs of ours.

The second one is an intelligent dog that's why we name him Migi based on the anime Parasyte or Keseijuu because he is an intelligent parasyte. The third one's name is hime-sama or princess, she acts like a real princess and she is the smallest one. She always gets in trouble with cats even if the cats are 2-3 times larger or bigger than her.

20171120_173744.jpg

20180110_135822.jpg


But it was so heartbreaking for our family that Hawk-chan or Hawk-baby died on February 25, 2018, the 5th death anniversary of my previous dog, and the 54th birthday of my father, we were supposedly going to celebrate my father's birthday and Hawk's recovery but he died because of head injury that caused him to a severe seizure that leads him to death.

20180224_102952.jpg
I took this photo after he got a seizure before my parents took him into the nearest veterinary clinic in the city

We were supposedly going to confine him to the hospital but we couldn't afford it even the downpayment cost 2,000 PHP or 38.56 USD so we just bought him medicine for seizures and vitamins that would regain his strength but still he died.

20180225_102824.jpg
he is still battling his illness at this time but he died at 5:30 pm on the 25th day of February 2018

Seizures are one of the most frequently reported neurological conditions in dogs. The scientific term for seizure is "ictus". A seizure may also be called a convulsion or fit and is a temporary involuntary disturbance of normal brain function that is usually accompanied by uncontrollable muscle activity. Source

He got his seizure by the head injury he got when my grandmother accidentally hit him by the ax because Hawk ran into my grandmother while she is chopping woods.


Almost 2 weeks after our 3rd dog or Hime-sama or Pukay/kakay died on March 08, 2018 because of distemper. Distemper was rampant at that time and Hime got infected with it, even though I kept letting her drink her medicines.

20180306_112537.jpg

KUJICAM_2018-03-07-21-31-10_developed.jpg
she was lifeless in this picture that was taken on the 7th day (night) of March 2018

Canine distemper is a contagious and serious viral illness with no known cure. The disease affects dogs, and certain species of wildlife, such as raccoons, wolves, foxes, and skunks. The common house pet, the ferret, is also a carrier of this virus. Canine distemper belongs to the Morbillivirus class of viruses and is a relative of the measles virus, which affects humans, the Rinderpest virus that affects cattle, and the Phocine virus that causes seal distemper. All are members of the Paramyxoviridae family. Young, unvaccinated puppies and non-immunized older dogs tend to be more susceptible to the disease. Source


We only had 2 dogs left, Migi and Panda the 2nd and 4th dog, but I think God has a purpose or a plan for taking them on us and somehow there's a part of me that is thanking God for taking them because I don't want to see them suffering again. They almost died not once but more than thrice so the early months of this year were their last months and moments on us, even though my heart is still aching until this very moment that I am typing this one, I think I must accept the fact that they are gone, they are in the very good hands of Our Dear Father: God. And I know this will take time and sooner or later I will totally be okay when it talks about them and God will be going to heal my wounded hear or our wounded heart.



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!




Check Out My Previous Post:

Colorful Umbrellas in Tubod

Sunset with a star

Karaoke Time with My Friends

Hugyaw sa Kadagatan 2k18

Participants of the Hugyaw sa Kadagatan 2018

@nenennikka's doing her best to recover now!



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.



Sort:  

I have always loved dogs and always had at least one. I just got my 4 year old son a puppy. Thank you for your entry!
God bless!
Daddy William3D30158C-786C-43D8-91EC-E3FA8DDFCE61.jpeg

oh, such a cute dog <3
thank you again sir and God bless you more :)

Thank you! I found her abandoned along the road. Now she is part of the family.

The pleasure is all mine sir, and that is a good news to me, I am part of a team where we help poor animals especially dogs and cats living on the street without foster parents. You are such a blessing sir to that cutie patotie doggo sir :)

When I found her she was smaller than my foot. Lol

hahaha that was so cute

Uhm, may I know where is your location here on Mindanao sir? because the location you put on this platform sir is Mindanao and I am from Mindanao, my province is Lanao del Norte. :) maybe you are just living nearby in my province :)

I have been in Lanao Del Norte quite a few times, but I live closer to Tangub City.

hmmm you're in Misamis Occidental sir, well thank you again sir see you and I hope you are touring well in our land: Mindanao or in our country: Philippines :)

Love the Philippines! One day I would like to see it all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89