@nenennikka's doing her best to recover now!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180430_224532.jpg


Last two nights ago, @nenennikka texted me that she was confined to the hospital because she was suddenly collapsed on the floor while they were on a meeting for their team on the SK or Sangguniang Kabataan this coming election: May 14, 2018, since she was also running for SK Kagawad like me.

She told me that she needs to go to examinations for X-ray and Ultrasound and she needs a money so she will be going to have her 2nd cashout because she badly needs it, I told her I am going to ask my elder sister so she said that she will just be going to wait.

it was late at night when she texted me that she will be going to cash out and my elder sister was asleep at that time.


IMG_20180501_013702.JPG

Last day, she told me that she will not be going to cash out her earnings on this platforms because some of her teammates and Councilors in there barangay said that they will be the one who's going to pay the expenses for @nenennikka's bill. I was at my meeting yesterday for my Peace Covenant signing and Candidates Forum held on Kauswagan's gymnasium, I was shocked when she told me that she needs to undergo a surgery because she has appendicitis and the surgery will cost 2889.06 USD or 150,000 PHP, @nenennikka told me that she was hesitant to undergo the surgery because they don't have money like that and also she was afraid because maybe there will be no possibilities for her to live if anything goes wrong in the Operation Room, so I told her you to need to undergo so that you won't suffer anymore and think positive and believe in Him.

IMG_20180501_185634.jpg


This afternoon, we were supposedly going to our old school since we were schoolmates in there before I transferred and I got a free time because my instructor in humanities was absent so I called her if she is still on the hospital, she told me she was got transfer because the hospital in there was too expensive, and she asked and pleased me to go visit her and bring her foods like pan with hotdog that can be bought in 7/11 store. I jokingly asked her that it's good she is not eating so that she can lose weight and she told me that she is literally hungry, she doesn't like the foods from the hospital.

IMG_20180501_013738.jpg

She said that I need to buy 5 bread with a hotdog for her family and it would cost 150 PHP or 2.89 USD, I said that I don't have enough money because I only have 70 PHP or 1.35 USD and I am also hungry, so I just bought one for her that cost 30 PHP or 0.58 USD, she asked me if I am going to visit her and bring a food but I jokingly told her that I am going to school but in the end she found out that I am just lying because I am visiting her on the hospital because I got lost in the hospital I don't know where and what room she was.

20180502_163038.jpg

When I got there, her parents were the ones who are lying down on the patient's bed and I know they were tired because being a watcher of a patient in the hospital is a very tiring work. @nenennikka was sitting beside her parents while I was standing but thanks to @nenennikka's neighboring patient a husband of the patient who gave me a chair to sit in, and I thanked him for his generosity and hospitality. We talked a lot in a very short time because and she told me that when she was examined on the 2nd hospital she got transferred the doctor said it was not appendicitis for it was a UTI (Urinary Tract Infection), her experiences on the previous hospital she was confined and the wife or the neighboring patient of the guy who gets me a chair to sit in; the cause of why she was confined for about 7 months.

20180502_163648.jpg

Afterward, I asked them that I am not going to stay any longer for I still have a class. So @nenenikka woke her parents because they were waiting for the gate pass for her discharge from the doctor.


What is Appendicitis?


digestive_diseases_appendicitis_appendix.jpg
Source

Appendicitis is an inflammation of the appendix, a 3 1/2-inch-long tube of tissue that extends from the large intestine. One study suggests that the appendix may have some role in gut immunity, but nothing is definite. One thing we do know: We can live without it, without apparent consequences.

Appendicitis is a medical emergency that almost always requires prompt surgery to remove the appendix. Left untreated, an inflamed appendix will eventually burst, or perforate, spilling infectious materials into the abdominal cavity. This can lead to peritonitis, a serious inflammation of the abdominal cavity's lining (the peritoneum) that can be fatal unless it is treated quickly with strong antibiotics. Source


What is UTI or Urinary Tract Infection?


urinary-tract-infection-UTI-select-er-sherman.jpg
Source

A urinary tract infection (UTI) is an infection in any part of your urinary system — your kidneys, ureters, bladder, and urethra. Most infections involve the lower urinary tract — the bladder and the urethra.

Women are at greater risk of developing a UTI than are men. Infection limited to your bladder can be painful and annoying. However, serious consequences can occur if a UTI spreads to your kidneys. Source



That would be all guys!

Thanks for dropping by!!




Check Out My Previous Post:

Colorful Umbrellas in Tubod

Sunset with a star

Karaoke Time with My Friends

Hugyaw sa Kadagatan 2k18

Participants of the Hugyaw sa Kadagatan 2018



⚓ goiinmary ⚓



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.



Sort:  

Hope she gets better soon!!

She will ate ^__^

hala unsa mana nga doctor nag diagnose sa iya oy laliman kag 150k unya operahan ka na dili diay mao ang sakit. ang uti dali ra makuha sa antibiotic di na gani need ma confine.

maynalang nagpacheck up siya sa lain na hospital.

lage sir. Natingala gud ang doctor sa laing hospital nganung ingato ang nahitabo unya uti d.i ang sakit niya. namoblema gud ug au iyang mama kay astang dakoa sa kwarta unya di mao ang pagkaserbisyo :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55