Rebel Dog Dream Dog Cute Bandana Fashion Photo Shoot

in #dog6 years ago

I wanted a dog most of the childhood and the dogs that I lived with (they weren't mine and never were) in my childhood were honestly a bit of a letdown. One was a bitchy Miniature pinscher and the other was a lazy black lab trained for duck hunting which he hated. I used to daydream about the type of dog I'd have and the more I have Rebel Dog, now two and a half years, the more I see him developing into the dog I honestly always dreamed of. From his appearance to his bubbly personality, he's the best.

Because I raised him from a pup he's honestly picked up a lot of my personality traits (good and bad) which contribute to this. Yesterday we got some clothes for me from a market shop and with them was a new bandana for 20 pesos. When I went to hand it to John (who it was technically intended for) he jumped up and poked it with his nose. John started playing around with it and had me take these photos.

It wasn't long before it ended up around his neck and now it's his, covered in dog hair and who knows what else at his point. He's always been a fan of collars, he didn't object from the first one he had it was only being pulled around by it for walks that he didn't enjoy.

I've always imagined my dream dog in a bandana but never bothered with putting one on Rebel until yesterday. I've considered crocheting him things for fashion, mostly collars for show and such but haven't done it yet.

Now I briefly took it off today while giving him some love just to see if it wasn't just me thinking he loved his new fashion accessory. As soon as it was off his neck he sniffed it with watery eyes and a sad face, he even folded his ears back. I put it back on and he trotted away proud.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Rebel Dog Chases a Coconut Down a Mountain
Rebel Crazy Time Avocado Chase, And An Apology
Rebel Dog My Cuddle Monster

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Natural Health Solutions That Actually Work: Gliser Migrane Blend
Acapulco Sunsets: A Glimpse into Life with John
Savory Bacon and Sausage Breakfast Crepes

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Teams of dogs compete for the fastest time without errors in Flyball races.

Adorable doggo!

Thank you. The bandana makes it.

Cute dog; Did you trained yourself?

He's somewhat trained, by me and John since we got him.

He's still actively being trained, his new phrase he's practicing is "bring it to me" when we play fetch.

This is great. :)

Me too every time I look at him all proud with his bandana. Whenever I adjust it he gets super happy about it all over again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50