Acapulco Sunsets: A Glimpse into Life with John

in #photography6 years ago

Unlike what my neighbors believe John doesn’t actually sleep all day. They mainly get that impression because they usually see me out and about in the hood but what they don’t know is there’s many reasons they generally just see me, spanish practice being just one of them.

He does work on his various projects which includes keeping our power system in balance. Truth be told I know so little about the setup that I like to check with him whenever I plug in certain things to make sure we’ve got the juice to do it, at that time. Like many solar systems out there ours needs both a little more equipment and tweaking and I know literally nothing about how to do that safely or correctly. Sometimes he tells me not to run an appliance and when he does I’m happy, as I could have just plugged it in and fried things or damaged our system in some way.


What he does do and always has as long as I’ve known him is absorb knowledge, in massive quantities from all sorts of sources. He spends a lot of time watching videos and reading, sometimes just playing on a speaker while he’s doing something else on all sorts of topics.


A lot of them are seriously interesting and some of course just aren’t my thing. Occasionally I’ll ask him to put it on a big speaker if he hasn’t already so I can hear too, generally while I’m cleaning or cooking. Sometimes it’s some crazy news or story about history, sometimes its a motivational speech, sometimes its about photography.

I learn a lot by listening to what he’s listening to, both from the content of the video and about him. The content can tell me his mood, what he’s passionate about right now and interested in.

As I write this he’s watching a video on the golden ratio and how it relates to beauty. Earlier it was video editing so we can start sharing some of the awesome footage we’ve collected.

People close to us know just how multifaceted his knowledge base is, few realize that he just spends a lot of time absorbing information. The time people spend scrolling facebook he spends bouncing around on youtube, sometimes while multitasking.

Anyway there’s a brief glimpse into my life, enjoy the sunset.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco Sunsets: Not Ready for the Wet Season
Acapulco Sunrise: Struggling to Get Up
Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 9

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Savory Bacon and Sausage Breakfast Crepes
Bacon Surprise Mini Pancake
Corned Beef Hash

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Is this the place all the crypto millionaires live ? :)

Ha no, those seem to be spread out all over.

hgghjj - copia.jpg

Geniales fotos

:D

Por cierto

Qué este billete te traiga suerte y mucho Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85