Rebel Crazy Time Avocado Chase, And An Apology

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


So yesterday I attempted to upload this video and managed to fail epicly. I've checked and double checked again and so long as d.tube's preview isn't lying to me this should indeed be the video intended for yesterday of my dog chasing an avocado down the mountain. SORRY GUYS YOU HAD TO WAIT, this is too good to have to wait for.

My dog is crazy.

So much so I can't even us the c-word (crazy) without him squeaking and running to the door. Rebel Dog's idea of a good time has always been chasing flying objects on mountains, be they rock or avocado.

He prefers things like avocado or coconuts because they bounce unexpectedly and he loves the chase. I took him crazy today and took a few videos, this gem being one of them. It starts of with what I call his earnest face, which is nothing short of adorable.

He prefers to do this several times a day but we all know I don't exactly have three hours a day to throw coconuts and other tropical fruit for a tropical dog.

The dogs you hear are street dogs, utterly terrified of him despite his friendly demeanor. They also are known for barking at me in general.

Rebel learned fetch by watching a dog he respected by the name of Jackson. Recently he's gotten better at retrieving what he chases instead of just leaving it there, a tactic to keep me playing because he knows I won't go pick them up. He responds to commands like drop it and leave it unless there are new people around.

He's the first dog I've had to play fetch and he prefers to do it down hillsides.

Enjoy.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The grief suffered after a pet dog dies can be the same as that experienced after the death of a person.

Dog is considered to be the only animal that loves its owner most of all and least of all - itself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72