WAFRICA MUSIC CONTEST: 30 SBD REWARDS

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hello Wafricans

It's the one and only @nmalove, here to announce the first @wafrica Music Contest!

We all know that @wafrica is all about showing Africa to the world, so let's show them what we've got..

Requirements of the contest

  1. Sing any type of song, love, hip hop etc. in your native language. (Original song is optional)
  2. Post your content on your blog using #wafricamusic and #wafrica tags as your first and second tag
  3. Post the link of your entry in the comment section of this post
  4. Upvote and Resteem this post.

Deadlines

This contest starts from May 24th 2018 and ends by June 2nd, 2018.

Prizes

There will be 3 winners
1st - 15 SBD
2nd - 10 SBD
3rd- 5 SBD

Keep the entries coming guys, you can use a musical instrument, sing with people, just be creative.

Goodluck

From @nmalove, check out my blog and know what I'm upto..

Much love from @wafrica.curators:
@surfyogi, @gloglo, @gee1, @prettyjules, @nmalove, @jeaniepearl, @chiama, @lordjames, @kofpato, @steemgh, @mcsamm

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'm so happy i got here to place mine 4 minutes before 3rd of June. Network almost messed things up for me. My sincere appreciation goes to @nmalove and the @wafrica team for this great opportunity.
I have resteemed and upvoted as required and made a video of my entry.
Here it is. I hope you will love it.

https://steemit.com/wafricamusic/@trendyevents/it-s-wafricamusic-time-and-i-m-doing-what-i-love-to-do-singing

This is @nmalove contest but you certainly have my vote dear!
Wow, you really know how to rock the party!

Wooowww, I'm short of words. Thanks so much.

@nmalove I wish u can teach me how to sing....🙏🙏

Hehehe.. Just pick a song an sing along..

Regards @nmalove and @wafrica.
Thanks for the intiative to create this contest. I've been announced by @gbija and so after i've spoked with my Tribe here we are:

https://steemit.com/wafricamusic/@luciannagy/afreeindian-journey-composition-that-our-tribe-proposed-it-for-nmalove-contest-for-africa

This is our entry for this contest. Hope that people will enjoy listening this composition of mine. Regards and stay tuned with Future Music from Our Tribe :-)

Regards @nmalove & @wafrica!

Please let me know if i'm eligible thru the post i've created for this contest ... i've read to another post here that it needs to have at leats 300 characters to be eligible for participation.

Hope that i'm eligible.

Regards @nmalove & @wafrica

Have a Blessed Day all you steemians from arround the World and expecially Africa :-)

You are eligible for the contest

Thanks for your answer.
Hopefully we'll maintain the connection and for the Future maybe we'll find more ways to collaborate. You can check out my campaigns for Uganda and other areas in this World thru my Tribe's Music.

Regards.

http://balkumbatribe.com/news-2

Enjoy/Follow/Resteem/Upvote if you feel like. Thanks

I love what you guys got there. Awesome.

I think you should be on the winners list!
Love the trumpet solo, this has a Freddy Hubbard sort of feel to me, brings back good memories ;-)

Hahaha @surfyogi
Just followed you now
Thanks for the comment
Freddie Hubbard is one of my favorites jazz trumpeters and i've had some tours with one of his bassists from the Past, his name is Henry "Skipper"Franklin ... he's also the bassist that appears on one of platinum albums of Stevie Wonder's and played also with Diana Ross
Genius musician
Keep in touch and keep sustaing the Art/Music on its form here on steemit
You really now the jazz history
Blessings

Hi @nmalove and @wafrica

Here is my entry for this challenge

Although, I could not upvote or resteem because I found out about this contest late due to my phone that was stolen from me and could only participate today being the 31st of May.
I hope not doing the above stated doesn't disqualify my entry....

Here's my entry
I hope you enjoy it....

Thanks

https://steemit.com/wafricamusic/@julietisrael/wafrica-native-music-entry-gratitude-day-23

Wow...i am the winner of this contest and i say it without any doubth...just a click will convince you...thanks wafricamusic and wafrica for giving us this great opportunity...https://steemit.com/wafricamusic/@mrxplicit/wafricamusic-wafrica-music-contest

U ROCK DA PARTY MON

I followed the rules. I decided to use pidgin too because of its predominance in my area. I couldn't resteem because the limit has been exceeded.

Meanwhile, here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@gsaint/s99jwco6

Shalom.

Hello Wafrica. Thanks for this beautiful contest.
Here is my entry.

https://steemit.com/wafricamusic/@itoroarchibong/wafrica-music-contest-happy-democracy-day-nigeria

This my own entry for the constest it's and original ibibio song. Your post has been upvoted and resteemed

https://steemit.com/dlive/@abeludotu/60bdb890-64b3-11e8-b143-ffce16c65548

VEry cool mon

Thanks a lot...I appreciate

Hello darling @nmalove, he is my entry for your wonderful contest that shows Africa to the World!
It's a song called Makeda , about the Queen Of Sheba, that was originally from Yemen, but the story got transformed with time.
The song is by Les Nubians, a Rnb duo from Chad that was big in the 90s !I asked my friend @heaterville to produce it for me , he did an incredible job!
https://steemit.com/wafricamusic/@edprivat/qrcd7ybh

I can't keep quiet anymore, this is beautiful woooowwwww!!! You sang it better than the composer. It's better than the first video you sent some days ago. You have a very good voice. Bravooooo

This is one of the nicest comment i 've read :) thanks so much !

Wow! Thanks for your entry dear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27