The Kitchen Table 3: Saturday's Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

recipe-575434_960_720.png

Image Source- Pixabay_


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


Over time as I settle into this new schedule, I may add one or two more (so every day of my week will have a curation post from me). Will keep you updated as it goes.

See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food:


Banana Bread in a bag by @alaskahippie

The post office gave us bananas, and my kids wanted to make bread. So I figured out how to make banana bread in a bag... So what we did was followed the instructions from this recipe we use a lot. She at least doesn’t lock you out and demand your email for the recipe.

NOTE Posted just one day ago this recipe has 20 views, 11 UPvotes and only 6 comments.



Recipe & Food: LEMONY GOODNESS

Fragrant lemon cookies and tender lemon Kurd. Recipes and food photography by @Anna-Mi by @anna-mi

I know how to dilute the gray days! Colorful and refreshing juicy lemon to lift the mood! - that's what you need! Its joyful yellow color and pleasant fresh aroma can easily drive away boredom and charge you with optimism. Today I will share with you, my friends, two wonderful recipes of delicious Lemon treats.

NOTE Posted one day ago, this recipe has 28 views, 16 UPvotes and 4 comments.


Recipe & Food: LEFTOVER HEAVEN

Pamcooks Leftover Maccaroni Munch by @pamcooks

My last post was my slow cooked lamb joint.That was an awfully big joint.I would say near enough the size of my 1 year old... We scoffed what we could but had a fair bit leftover.What do we do with the leftovers? I was going to make shredded lamb pitta but hubby felt like he was eating the same dinner again.He did not want the lamb being the core ingredient... As I was rummaging through the latter I found half a packet of macaroni looking rather sorry for itself.So I decided to make Pam's leftover style macaroni cheese bake.

NOTE This post is one day old with 18 views, 6 UPvotes and 5 comments.



signature.gif

vi

Sort:  

@goldendawne you have honestly made my week! I post these blogs more for pleasure.I have taken a very long hiatus to raise my kids so this keeps my brain active.To get aknowledged from yourself means the world to me.I am actually not really bothered about the monetary side.I want people to view my posts and try my recipes.It can get disheartening as minnow putting effort into post and very few upvotes.Thank you so much.I am grinning like a cuddly cheshire cat😂😂😂( oh i am so sorry to mention this as i do not want to sound ungreatful ( but my steemit name is @pamcooks not @pamcooks-link as it goes to an uknown page).But honestly i am so greatful you have made me even more motivated to continue.Sending lots of blessing and love your way.If you didnt live so far i.e Michigan i would have baked you a lovely cake and sent it to you.lol.xx

Sorry about the name- but it's been updated.
I was looking through your posts and saw some wonderful recipes and cooking.

Please my vote my ID @mahabat

Hi,
Its really looking awsome, Great work done.

Great lamb joint. It looks absolutely delicious..
I wish I could also do something like that, I also cook.

It does sound good, doesn't it?
It seems simple enough to make

Yes ma'am, it does.

The lemon cookies... yumm!

I am a HUGE lemon-lover! Anything lemon and I will find it!

Excellent recipes. Thank you for your attention to my work.

You're welcome!!! I can't help myself when it comes to lemon. It's one of my downfalls!

Excellent recipes! The all look great!

I know... I can imagine the banana bread with a cup of steaming coffee!

I know... I can imagine the banana bread with a cup of steaming coffee!

I love banana bread!

I like banana bread, I love cooking but hate the preparation and cleaning up lol

The clean up wasn’t to bad! I hate the clean up, that’s why I wanted to try it in a bag.

Thanks Dawne 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48