Celebrating Digital Art! Announcing Winner of #digitalartcontest Round #5

CONGRATULATIONS TO:

@deerjay and @nelinoeva for your winning entries. Choosing a winner has not become any easier over these past four weeks and #Round 5 was just as difficult.

The theme was: "Leaf Abstracts," with the emphasis on 'Abstract' and I believe both @deerjay and @nelinoeva have provided just that, with their magnificent digital works of art, below.

As usual, most participants submitted two entries, which only makes it harder to judge the contest but I know how difficult it is to choose just one image when you've done more than one digital application. So, I have chosen my favourite image out of the two provided.

There is so much to enjoy about @deerjay's Leaf Abstract. The riot of complimentary colours and unique shapes and textures is very pleasing to the eye and I think this picture would make a wonderful wall art feature wherever it was hung. Thank you for treating us with this great digital work of art @deerjay.


Here is @deerjay's link which provides both images:
Click Here :

What I love about @nelinoeva's entry are the bold colours and the windswept look of the leaves as they hang tenaciously to the branch to which they are attached. The movement portrayed by the digital application that @nelinoeva chose for this image adds a very special feature in my opinion. Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us.


Here is @nelinoeva's link which provide both her images :
Click Here.

I'm sure many of you will agree with me when I say that @mattcreate's Leaf Abstract is very beautiful indeed. Just look at all those fabulous textures interwoven into the green and gold leaves. Simply Superb!

Here is @mattcreate's link to enable us to view both his images :
Click Here:

If we are looking for originality, then we need look no further than this gorgeous entry by @timemaster If I didn't know any better, I'd say that this image was a photo of a beautiful stained glass window.

Here is @timemaster's link which will reveal his original work:
Click Here:

@melinda010100 submitted two awesome entries as well, but her second one was truly appealing. The burgundy background was a perfect match for the dark, veined leaves and splashes of green underneath.

Here is @melinda010100's link. Take a look at her other one and see which one you prefer. Click Here:

This sensational Leaf Abstract was sent in by @txatxy It has colour, flare, texture and heaps of originality. It looks like the leaves are floating on a sea of florescent waves and it is such a delight to view.

Here is @txatxy's link. Make sure to check out her second entry as well.
Click Here

How lovely are these large drops of water balancing on the long, slim leaves in @roxy-cat's Leaf Abstract? I love the haphazzard composition of this image and the warm tones which blend in so well to complete this picture.

Here is @roxy-cat's link:
Click Here:

@hangin has produced a very attractive Leaf Abstract and proven to us once again how quickly he has grasped the concepts of digital art application. This is a true abstract where the original details are somewhat obscure and I really love the mix of teal, orange and purple colours.

Here is @hangin's link:
Click Here:

I continue to be amazed at the great variety of digital effects available to us from many sites and this stunning image from @redheadpei is a perfect example. The blue and pink background behind the dried leaf photo is wonderful and the golden circle to the left of the picture looks like a full moon shining from above.

Here is @redheadpei's link:
Click Here:

Lily pads never looked so vibrant and artistic. @mariantesselaar has done a wonderful job with her entry and I was excited to meet her and other new Steemians this week when they submitted their entries.


Here is @mariantesselaar's link to view her original photos and her second entry.
Click Here:

@shasta has added the perfect frame to complete her awesome dried leaf arrangement which she created, after applying this great digital effect. I can just imagine how beautiful this would look on my wall.

Check out @shasta's link to see her original photos and second Leaf Abstract.
Click Here:

There is a lovely vintage feel to @erikah's digital Leaf Abstract. What would take an artist hours to paint, Erika was able to do with a few clicks of her mouse and some creative imagination in a fraction of the time. This is the power and intrigue of digital art.


Here is @erikah's link: Please check out her originals and her completed art work especially as she has sent is some extra surprises for us.
Click Here:

Have you ever seen anything as interesting as this work of art created by @bigsambucca? This Leaf Abstract with a neon twist is a very unique entry and added a dazzling touch to this weeks digital posts.


Here is @bigsambucca's link:
Click Here

@dianadee's entry has a beautiful, batik quality about it and I really love the the earthy colours of the leafy patterns with the dark background behind it. The frame sets it off perfectly and I can imagine this image on my wall at home. Well Done @dianadee!


Here is @dianadee's link which provides both images.
Click here :

THANK YOU TO ALL PARTICIPANTS for your amazing entries. I am discontinuing my #digitalartcontest for a short while but will be back as soon as I have taken care of a couple of commitments outside of Steemit. I'm not sure how long this will take but I hope you will all continue to experiment with digital art and find new ways of creative fulfillment in doing so.

I have been very blessed to witness a lot of joy with these contests and look forward to picking up where I left off in the near future.

Posted using eSteem Surfer
bfyahgzcl4.png

Sort:  

Amazing entries- congratulations @deerjay and @nelinoeva! ❤️

Thank you very much! 😀

Thank you so much @trudeehunter!! There were so many awesome entries and I feel truly honored!! Congratulations to @nelinoeva!! ❤

Congratulation @deerjay! Well deserved! :-)

Thanks so much @nelinoeva!! :)

You are very welcome @deerjay Huge apologies for the late reply. I've had friends and family over from New Zealand and then I got sick. Coming right now though and enjoying catching up with my good friends here in steemit. I hope all is well with you my friend.

No apologies needed and I hope you are feeling better!! xoxo

Thanks very much @deerjay I am fully recovered now and very glad to get my energy back. (:

Lovely entries and I love the winning choices Congrats @deerjay and @nelinoeva!

Thanks Melinda for your support!

Thanks so much @melinda010100!! xoxo

Congratulations @deerjay and @nelinoeva! Amazing entries. 👏

Thank you kindly! Your entry with the droplets is so unique! 😀

Congratulations @deerjay and @nelinoeva i can image how difficult it would of been for @trudeehunter to narrow all those awesome entries down to only two but great choices and thank you for your lovely comment and hopefully we will see you back soon. Take care :)

Thanks so much @hangin!! xoxo

Thank you! :-)

My pleasure :)

Congratulations @deerjay and @nelinoeva a beautiful show by everyone we are all winners and @trudeehunter hurry up back i was just starting to have fun :))

My pleasure your welcome !!

Thanks @trudeehunter for your kind comments. And congrats to the winners and all the selected photos and artists. I will miss this contest, especially since this was my first time here, but understand that sometimes other things must get priority. Hurry back, you hear?

😀

Thank you @mattcreate Aploogies for the late response. I've had a lot on my plate and have not been well. Am back now and look forward to catching up with everyone again.

Thanks @trudeehunter for your wonderful comment about my work, I welcome it with all humility and I hope you keep visiting my blog and enjoying my future work. I am always willing to receive any constructive criticism from my followers. I hope you come back soon with another #digitalartcontest

It was my pleasure @timemaster. I hope you are enjoying discoveringnew digital sites and creating work you are proud of. Have a great weekend.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for acknowledging my leaf abstract design....well done to all the winners..beautiful art😊😊

You are very welcome @dianadee You obviously have a talent for digital art and i look forward to veiwing more of your wonderful creations.

Such encouragement..thanks so much!😊☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81