Digital Art Contest- Leaves

My entries to #digitalartcontest sponsored by @trudeehunter.

Theme this week is Leaves.

Oak Leaves



image



The original photo is of oak leaves I shot on a neighbour’s tree.

In earlier times Oak trees were common on the Island but Oak was used for ship building. There’s not many of those trees left.


image

Beech Tree Leaves In Fall



image



Original photo of the beech leaves. This is a photo from a tree in the forest behind the house.


image


Contest Info

Photos & Text @redheadpei.


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



photofriend banner.jpg

image

Thanks For The Visit! Enjoy Your Day!

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

I love what you did with both of these Jo!! They both look terrific and I really love those colors on the second entry!! Awesome entries!!

Thanks dear Dee! I’ll be watching for your entries in the contest. 😊 ❤️

You're very welcome Jo!! xoxo

Dee, I will not be on Steemit for a few days. Going to see my sister at her cottage and it may be good to give my eyes a rest from devices. ❤️

Have a wonderful time!! xoxo ❤

This art gallery is so awesome and I like the second one too!😀❤

Thanks Neli! I’m glad you liked them. 💕 🍂

beautiful photo!!! I love oak trees but not many left where I am either, sad to say

Thanks @snook. I feel the same about the oaks. ❤️

You got some really great photos of these oak leaves! The simplest beauty!! Love it!

Thanks so much @crosheille! ❤️

I have such a fondness for oak trees @redheadpei My father attached a swing to a solid branch of an old oak tree in our yard when I was a child and remember spending hours swinging under the shade of those beautiful leaves. Ilove the vibrant colours of your abstract leaf image Jo. Many thanks for your particitpation. Good Luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49