Digital Art Contest ~ Round #5 Leaf Abstract

in #digitalartcontest6 years ago

Here are my entries for the digital art contest (Round 5) by @trudeehunter! You can read more about the contest and how to enter HERE. Thanks so much @trudeehunter!! The theme this round is “Leaf Abstract”.

Entry 1

3ccsfms6rz.jpg

This is my original photo which is the little Japanese maple tree in my front yard. The dried leaves stayed on the tree all through winter and most were finally blown off by a strong storm in spring.

46ydmce24d.jpg

Entry 2

tcl69jpdbn.jpg

This is my original photo for my second entry. I took this one at Cromwell Valley Park in Baltimore, Maryland.

doeey8xy00.jpg

I went with a frame on the first entry and no frame on the second. I tried and liked the frame on the second photo but it cut more out of the photo than I would've liked so I decided to go without it!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much @pixresteemer!!

What an amazing transformation!
The first image is like on fire and the second is the opposite - like freezing.

Thanks so much @nelinoeva!! ❤

Very cool @deerjay! I like all of the vibrant colors, especially in the first one. :)

Thanks @plantstoplanks! I think that one is my favorite also! :)

Wonderful entries @deerjay I love them both and think you made to right decison about not using a frame for the second one. Thanks so much for your participation. Good Luck!

Thanks so much @trudeehunter!! 😊

WoW....They are both certainly beautiful art gallery material well done and best of luck @deerjay

Thank you @bigsambucca!! Best of luck to you also!! :)

How beautiful love the color choices and the frame on the first photo really sets it of....great job @deerjay :)

Thanks @hangin! I made probably eight different ones before deciding on these two. I had a hard time grasping the concept of abstract and what is too much or not enough but it was still fun! I think I find myself gravitating more to dark and bold colors in general.

Great entries, @deerjay. Love them both but my favourite would be the first one. The colors are so vivid. The whole feeling is of joy and happiness. Good job! 👏

Thanks so much @roxy-cat!! That one is my favorite also. I love your interpretation!! xoxo

Very beautiful @deerjay!! ❤ So much like stained glass
and a wonderful painting, they came out really great!!
Congratulations on the win!! 🎊

Thank so much @shasta and it makes me happy that you thought of stained glass!! I thought it so it is good to know someone else thought it too!! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49