My Favourite Record Covers! ACID on Dada.nycsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dada6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians! It has been quite a quiet time for me.. spending most of my time in the meat-world with real life people .. and travelling a little bit.. two weeks off on a festival in Hungary, travelling around in our little car with my little family :D it was great to take some time off and recharge the batteries!

  • First thing I did coming back to my PC was to sit and start drawing on dada.nyc again..

And now I have set myself a goal: To reach level 4 in 2 months time, so I can start selling my drawings on the Dada.nyc gallery!
This should mean about 2 drawings per day.. I think I can do that! Let's see!!


A new thread I started with this drawing is called: "My favourite album covers"

This one is of Acid Mt. Fuji by Susumo Yokota
Acid Mt Fuji5.png

I love the juicy conversation this sparked.. it is like a story of its own!

fav album covers.png

And since it has been chosen as the challenge of the day /this made me proud :D third time my drawing made it to the homepage/, many members are now submitting more images and it's forkin!

https://dada.nyc/community#activity/101811
Check here for the development! There's been a lot since I last updated above pic!

Another great news is that this amazing album got repressed.. on vinyl! .. finally after 24 years!

You can listen to it here!


Another record cover I drew was Speed Lab - a Hardcore Acid project of Patric Sjeren also responsible for projects as S.D.L., Trax Beyond Subconscious, Weird Genetics and many more .. Appearing frequently on the legendary Labworks Germany label in the 90's.
One of my favourite tracks by Patrick are Acid Dreams under his S.D.L. guise and Voyage under Weird Genetics.. carving his niche of the acid-techno-trance..

SpeedLab1.png
What a fine example of 90's techno art! (the original is)


I know, the letters are shitty, like a kid made them, I was so tired at that point , I told myself, fuck it! This is dada, no need to be too precise..

and that inspired my choice of the next record cover to draw..
pristavy1015294.png
and that's the one I will leave you with! The Singing Harbours are a compilation of Czech country songs :D Have a great day! Don't forget to be playfull and don't take life always too seriously! PEACe ! X x X


PS.: The single images are all by me - @furius
The conversations are made of pictures by different members of dada.nyc community.. Individual names stated under each respective image.

Check my other art posts:
Molekul Records and Pics
Time-stretch Adonis
Drawing lines on DADA
Break Boundary = Unlock Potential . . My DADA action so far
CyBitch on DADA.nyc
Ladies, Straws and Agent Smith
I call-her-Mona
My friend Christina

I also host a show on MSP Waves Radio each Monday 10PM UTC called SOUNDS of the UNDERGROUND. I play cool tunes and talk about stuff :D

Join us on Peace Abundance and Liberty Discord, home of Minnow Support Project

ALL THE BEST to YOU! May you succeed and find joy on Steemit and beyond! .. especially beyond ;D

enter image description here

Sort:  

Congratulations @furius! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sweet ! Thanks! How many that may be.. how to find out.. no idea .. anyone?

cool that you design artwork for the vinyls :)
any kind of creativity related with underground culture is always supported by Ravng Foxes
obviously upvote and follow

Congratulations @furius! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87