Hard Techno & DADA drawings Sandwich! :D Introducing MOLEKüL Records from Paris on MSP Waves this MondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mspwaves6 years ago (edited)

Have been asking god for new good techno and my prayers were heard.. and it's not only good .. It's a fuckin killer!

Molekül Records' second vinyl release: MLKL011

This smashing 4track EP has been released in Sept2017 and is already sold out and hard to find a copy.. Featuring artists from London, Italy, Belgium and Paris this is a great selection of tough well mastered and engineered smashers.. On the edge of mental and acid..
I'm hoping for a reissue ;D There was a copy for sale on discogs for 33Eur but it's gone since few hours ago..
I will feed you darkness track by track with some colourful salad layers of my drawings in between..

0013555078_100.png

Running out of interesting material I got pushed to look for good music to keep my radio show Sounds Of The Underground fresh and juicy.. and I'm so happy to have gotten in touch with the guys from the Parisian label Molekül. Looks like FaceBook is still good for something ! :D
They were real cool and allowed me to share their music on the upcoming show and even sent me links to DL their catalog in *.WAV -> so u gonna hear the best quality on MSPWaves this monday coming!

I'm starting to appreciate the fact that I need to get in touch with the authors to have them approve me airing their work.. Most of the music I want to share with you is not listed in the soundexchange.com database..
Well ... UNDERGROUND!


inspired by aquamarine & life of plankton, this was a pleasure to draw.
AquamarX.png

So this will be a combined post of the ART i create and the MUSIC i curate ;D Hope you will ENJOY !

This is the monster I can't stop listening to! It makes me move and dance around like a maniac, and there's nothing I love more than that! It has been quite a time a track got me going this much!

I have been busy on DADA.nyc It's all I do these days :D It's a total hookage ;D
This pic called David started by my daughters setting the pink theme :D Got chosen for the daily drawing challenge! Once again honoured and enthusiasmated to draw more :D .... ENTHUSIASMATED ?? Spanglish in action ;D

DavidX.png

On Tuesday we had a little hook-up with other dAdA artists and the creators of the platform, Bea and Judy.. We were initiated into some of the planned innovations coming to DaDA.. I will share those with you in my next post on this topic!
I've been looking for long dead conversations and images never responded to as BEA suggested, in order to help resuscitate the undead artists, who have decayed away from dADa.NYc and reanimate them back into action!

This one was my response to Craneos thread, last touched 3 years ago..
Cometh BackX.png

Check this cool collection of skulls ! Most of the artists who drew these haven't been active for years.. I hope at least one of them comes back to life and create some more drawings!
craneos 1.png
art by other dADA artist.. Right click -> view image !

MYTHOLOGY

The topic of @juliakponsford 's 43rd edition of Artexplosion
Made me grab The Hero with a Thousand Faces by Joseph Campbell..
Getting inspired.. listeneing to Joseph Campbell on youtube before going to sleep after another 6hr drawing sesh on DADA.nyc filled my open brain with the well needed guidance.. An excellent short video, which is better to be listened to at peace, put some important pieces in place..

I started a drawing inspired by the materials found around Bezovka Nuclear Bunker, my workplace.. Talking about descending into the underworld :D No publishable results yet, but the mind/soul trip is already well worth it..

GateX.png

I hope you enjoyed this post.. If you love techno join us on Monday night 22PM UTC on the waves.. links below!
dancin.png


PS.: The single images are all by me - @furius
The conversations are made of pictures by different members of dada.nyc community.. Individual names stated under each respective image.

Check my other art posts:
Drawing lines on DADA
Break Boundary = Unlock Potential . . My DADA action so far
CyBitch on DADA.nyc
Ladies, Straws and Agent Smith
I call-her-Mona
My friend Christina

I also host a show on MSP Waves Radio each Monday 10PM UTC called SOUNDS of the UNDERGROUND. I play cool tunes and talk about stuff :D

Join us on Peace Abundance and Liberty Discord, home of Minnow Support Project

ALL THE BEST to YOU! May you succeed and find joy on Steemit and beyond! .. especially beyond ;D

enter image description here

Sort:  

Hello @furius, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Awesome! Thank youCC! Im pretty lame at responding on time it seems :D Took a break from steemit, but am planning to get back on it the month coming! All the best and thank you!

nice to see you here, im going to listen your next radio show. Gretings :)

Hello Carla! nice to hear from you! Looking forward to catch you on the waves :D

Nice! I wasn't familiar with these but there are some intense heaters on here. I kinda skewer a bit more towards less aggressive techno, but I ended up digging these. That Vikkei track is pretty brilliant.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by furius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81