Sounds of the UNDERGROUND with Captain Furry! New Show on MSPWaves! The best Radio out there! MONDAYS 22PM UTC

in #mspwaves6 years ago (edited)

Hellow dear people of planet Earth!
It has been my secret dream for some years to host a show on a radio. Never have I imagined it will happen through Steemit! Actually through MSPWaves, the most alive and informative channel you can learn about Steemit and it's people from!

I LOVE MSPWaves! It has been changing my life ever since I first tuned in, and heard @crimsonclad 's Full Force Thursday! Big shout out to Crimmy, a great big inspiration! :D That was DEC2017 and since then things developed!

I'm already feeling nervous but hey, this is not gonna be the first time DJing for me!
I have been DJing on Underground Rave parties for over dozen years now, so playing music for people is not gonna be a problem, but talking live on air... Let's see how that goes down!

goat crowd-Recovered.jpg

But hey! I love the culture and the people of the so called underground, and I'm very inspired and enthusiastic about that! Since I grew up in a house often visited by artists, Balkan mafia and foreigners / my mum's crazy friends from the art school and beyond, I am used to being surrounded by eccentric and colourful entities, and also seek their company, for without them life seems boring!

This show will be about being yourself in creativity and self expression, about activism, about squatting, about doing crazy things, about music and art of protest , to name just a few. . ! What is connecting all these? They all are an expression of spirit unchained!

Spirit which eludes every attempt for description, for a description is a cage made of words.. at it's best a description is a finger pointing at the stars.. focus not on the finger or you will miss the heavenly glory :D

I do get philosophical sometimes.. Not seldom I find messages on the vinyl covers.. People who channel the kick ass music have a thing or two to say no doubt!
I have been collecting vinyl for years and love my collection.. the stories the records tell, the images and the graphic design... all that stuff comprised into a tangible piece of human culture, a vinyl record! Yes, I will be dropping links :D

Let's hear the story behind the music, and the music beside the story

I took on a nickname CAPTAIN FURRY for my MSPWaves appearances .. And now a Furry appearance showed up in my studio.. and it's asking to be brushed and combed... it may even get a name.. what do you think it should be called :D ?

combit.jpg

WTF???
I have seen a picture on DJ Saipan Damashi's (@rodeo670) show, and it inspired me to

Pimp up my MIC !

I realized that tabletop trifid is not enough, that I need a more adaptable mic-on-an-arm.. like he has!

Check out the result on the picture underneath! Also check out DJ Damashi's show - there is much we seem to have in common / Love for Rave and ElectronicDanceMusic! Difference being that I'm from Europe and he is from States and the scenes are pretty particular in each part of the world.. Also my show will probably feature music bit older and with less vocals :D I'm really stuck in the 90's when it comes to electronic music..

Untitled-1.jpg

Hope you like it as much as our tomcat Happy Priyanta!
Let's not forget to have some fun! I would DIE without humor! This brings me to the fact, that I'm from Czech Republic, born in Czechoslovakia ... and our sense of humor doesn't always translate well .. it can be pretty grim at times.. so hope you will be able to recognize it and maybe even enjoy it :D

I like to play and mess with words and sometimes I happen to offend people .. Having the responsibility for my voice ON AIR will definitely be a big lesson and challenge for me..
as @DisarrangedJane said:

Words have Power

..or was it that spiky tornado that said it? Yes, words have power so be careful Captain Furry, not to abuse it out of a childish need to poke and joke at all expenses..

Check out my show's page and the full description on the MSPWaves web -->

http://mspwaves.com/show/sounds-of-the-underground/

The quoted text underneath the description of following photo is taken from there..

DSC05357.JPG

One of the Sound Systems at Space Picnic 2017. An Illegal techno festival in Czech Republic. We held the party for 2 nights surrounded by the police( not featured on picture :)

> BEAT > HIPPIE > PUNK > RAVE > PSY > > ? ? ?

The roots of the underground run deep.. The tribes hold the connection to the spirit of revolution. The family comprises a vision.

A diverse thread is making its way through history.. Built of ACTION inspired by the rage over injustice and desire for freedom. Dark on the surface technicolor on the inside .. Within it a pulsating juicy uncontainable expansive energy, lusting for life ready to break the walls of the outdated fossilized systems that blocks us on our way to freedom of movement+creativity = expression.

Seductive, mysterious, deep and reassuring once you immerse in it.

Let's revisit the path, get reminded of the struggle and the soundtrack to it!

This image captures the mood of the mid 90's rebellion against the establishment and mainstream. It says a lot

BUT HEY! It's good to recognize which side you stand on, but don't cut that bridge! No more people could come over!
I want Unity and not Duality! And that smoke from the other side is not gonna disappear if we ignore it.. We have to embrace the dark side and create a better alternative!

1081466.jpg
Image borrowed from Prodigy's Music For The Jilted Generation album cover. Copyright Liam Howlet

The best festival I went to last year and maybe even whole life was SAMSARA in Hungary. Festival where the main stage is Chill-out, and alternative stage is Psytrance. Huge Yoga tent, amazing workshops including holotropic breathing, acroyoga, meditation, and so much more.. talks about psychedelics and mind expanding techniques, ecology, sustainability and so much more ... sound healing sessions.. massage tent, festival all over filled with positive vibes. Ill never forget the ninjas kick ass fireshow! Compost toilets, Healthy food children everywhere.. people creating and selling their art and crafts..
Pure awesomeness.. already got tickets for this year's edition :D

This is where underground is taking us these days! From Tribal Dancing to Healing .. Reconnecting with nature..

DSC05549.jpg
After the festival finished people gathered on the main stage to chill and share the last moments together.. Samsara 2017

As I tried to outline, I have come from dark underground techno raves to bright chill-out festivals with children running around. And have a couple myself, 2 and 4 years old.. that must be why also.. life changing, path evolving and heading closer to the heart..

After years of living in warehouses, squatting, moving around and traveling we have moved with my young family into our family house in Prague, and made solid base for our girls to grow.. so this is where I will be broadcasting from!

I have been working to get my studio together nice and ready for the first show, check it out :D I'm sure it will grow better and nicer, Im thinking to put up a little pin board for pics, quotes flyers and all sorts of thing connected, to keep me inspired on the show... maybe even making a board for each show .. on the given topic..

panno.jpg

MAKE SURE YOU TUNE IN!
EVERY MONDAY 10 PM UTC = GMT on MSPWAves!
http://mspwaves.com/


Or on our Discord server!
https://discord.gg/8UWSA5Z

//// Thank you @globocop and @r0nd0n and all the others on MSPW for the support and help making this happen!

You say you never heard of MSPWaves?

You better get on, since it's the most informative and alive channel to learn about steemit from!

MSP = Minnow Support Project

Get on if you are just starting on Steemit and feel lost or alone in the struggle ! We try to help each other to succeed in creating meaningful and helpful content, which is the best way to succeed here.. we also build a community which is another key to success!
And we also have MSP Bots on our side to help boost your posts!

Come for the up-votes stay for the community! LYW

Sort:  

I am seriously looking forward to this new show! I hope I can catch it when it’s live. Welcome to the MSP Waves family!!! I love that we now have an EDM show that caters to an American audience and one that caters to a European audience!! Together we shall grow the EDM presence on Steemit!

~DJ Damashii 😎

Totally I'm really excited to be on :D We should definitely do something together I can imagine a back to back session :D battle of continents :D ! Looking forward to having a chat :D

Looking forward to your maiden show @furious - You'll do great.
Furry Steem ahead bro!

Thank you for all the support and opportunity @globocop and all at MSPW !
It Is a great challenge and learning experience so far and on top I'm starting to enjoy it! I already have bunch of ideas for the next show!
I try to have no expectations, but this could be a beginning of something big for me :D

You did a fab job and i enjoyed your show much. Keep’em coming. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by furius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Go go go @furius!!! What a great way to share some down to earth experiences. Loved hearing about your festival adventures and you way of finding balance. It's great how you are promoting and activating creative space.

Congrats also on the kids---they are the most evolutionary of all of our realities. Thank you for sharing @furius!!

Definitely ! There's so much to learn from them! I'm looking forward to posting some of my girl's stuff in your
https://steemit.com/artistsinbloom/@everlove/invitation-artists-in-bloom-gallery-no-7-sharing-children-s-art-here-on-steemit
board!

And yes, I'm trying to get my head around steemit and all the possibilities, and now with the show .. I have to get down to some serious meditation on where I am, what can I offer and where to take that.. I am currently in overwhelmed perplexed astonished inspired but all too little time for everything stage.. look at me again, up till 5 AM .. 3 hrs 30 min sleep MAX tonight..
Thank you for the support !

And now a question, is the collaborativeartjourney finished for now? didnt see a recent post? // Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48