Thanks again for this Amazing week!!

in #cycling6 years ago (edited)

So yeah...!


Yesterday was the day that I have been dreading for the past week... I had to give this bike back to the shop :(


(Image Credits)


So in this post, I spoke about haw awesome the opportunity was to be able to ride this bike for a week... Unfortunately though, that week came faster than expected but it was definitely a week to remember, And here's why:

This bike performed amazingly!!!
At first Glance this bike looks like an absolute Machine, it looks like it'll be able to tear up any terrain without even trying to, and Yes as expected... It did!!

The only downside I found to the bike is that you have to take time to get used to it, and always remember to check which side the front brakes are on, I learned the hard way... So I was riding around in the garden and tried an endo... I can usually pull off this trick quite well, not this time, the brakes were switched so I flew over my handle bars and Face Planted into the Grass XD XD XD!


I took the bike to places and heights that I have never been able to!!, this was probably the most amazing thing, since the suspension travel on this bike is much more than my original bike, I could do more crazy things, like do bigger drop offs, and the best... Manual!! I have never been able to manual on my bike, but on this bike it was one of the easiest things ever!!


And last but not least... I thoroughly enjoyed it and made the best of this amazing opportunity!!



(Image Credits)


▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞


**Some of my other Posts: **



One more thing, remember:

NEVER GIVE UP!!!!


Thanks for reading my post, stay tuned for more posts like this ! be sure to check out my funny posts as well which I try to post daily along with this one, UPVOTE THIS POST AND ALL MY OTHERS ASWELL, It really helps and \\\///,.-~´¨¯¨FOLLOW ME HERE´¨¯¨•~-.,** \\\///


signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞

Sort:  

Sometimes hard to say goodbye to good friends 😂

It really was, I was expecting at least a hug from the bike... But bikes can't hug so... XD XD XD

Hahaha :) I spoke to guy about crypto today and he said that we should not grow emotional bonds with coins hahaha. I would add that we shouldn't grow emotional bonds with inanimate objects lol.

Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45