Curie Community Building Support Application.

Curie Community Building Support Application.

t6jk2xskpp.jpg

I love Steemit Contests. I love entering them and I love hosting them. Two months ago it was a great joy to begin a new weekly contest based around one of my artistic passions……..Digital Art. I was thrilled with the great response I received and was well rewarded with the positive comments of appreciation and hearing just how much fun participants experienced with their involvement.

My initial plan was to gauge the interest first, before deciding on how long to keep hosting this and I believed I could keep it going indefinitely, but as I was funding it myself, it became a little counter-productive for the long term. I started out with just one prize but it soon became clear to me that the level of enthusiasm and creative skill certainly warranted a second and a third prize, but after five weeks I had to temporarily suspend the contest due to outside commitments combined with the plummeting steem value.

One of the main reasons I enjoy steemit is that it is the ideal platform for me to express myself creatively. I find it all too easy to withdraw into myself when I’m not involved in artistic or creative activities and I am sure others feel the same on occasions. I have expanded my computer skills considerably since joining Steemit and have strived to improve my existing skills, and entering the various contests and challenges has done this for me.

Many people will attest to expanding their creative horizons here as well with pleasing results. Some are obviously more talented than others but if anyone can point a camera at a subject and press the shutter button, they are able to enter my digital art contests despite having had no previous experience.

I explained in my contest introductory post that ANYONE can do digital art but there are a few simple steps to make it happen. And for people who have not done it before, I include tutorials in my posts. After showing them what can be done, using very ordinary and even poor quality photos, they begin to get excited. That excitement builds when they step out of their comfort zones and find the digital artist within.

It is then my turn to get excited when I see the wonderful works of art which are produced. I have had the pleasure of meeting many new steemians since beginning this contest and I feel certain, that with all the potential digital artists likely to join us, along with those who are already enthusiastic, we will collectively build a strong community as we continue to explore and share this creative genre together.

Here is an example of a few submissions from my prior Digital Art Contests (chosen at random) produced by a talented and loyal bunch of steemians. Over the five week period I received a total of 67 entries.

2dey7vj575.jpg

I have also chosen (randomly again) a few comments given to me about my Digital Art Contests.

bluemoon (59) · 2 months ago
I congratulate you on the idea. This is a contest that invites innovation and creativity. I feel artistic.

ninahaskin (59) · 2 months ago
Upv and RSD! @trudeehunter Last week was so much fun and there were so many wonderful artistic entries!

losthippie (46) · 2 months ago
Thanks, this a really good way for artists to use their skills, really a cool contest, well done.

nelinoeva (55) · 2 months ago
Thank you so much @trudeehunter for the warm welcome. This is a whole new world you inspired me to step in.

melinda010100 (62) · 2 months ago
I had great fun with them, my biggest problem was only picking two! This is such a fun contest! I knew it would be!😃

deerjay (56) · 2 months ago
This is so exciting. Thank you so much @trudeehunter! I'm going to try this and, hopefully get an entry in! I will come back and update my comment if I get done in time! Xoxo

beeyou (57) · 2 months ago
Appreciate the tutorial @trudeehunter! I think the digital art is awesome but didn’t know how to learn about them. I am going to give the site a try. Thanks a bunch!

sunscape (69) · 2 months ago
Love, love, love this. I have never tried any digital editing like this before.

Digital Art allows keen Steemian members to add another string to their creative bow and enables them to actually recycle old photos in a new and interesting manner. Some people struggle to find new content and others find it difficult to leave home to add to their photographic portfolio due to unfavourable weather conditions, ill health or a myriad of reasons. Digital Art is the answer!

This contest interests both males and females and I have learned that people who were not interested in digital art before have since changed their minds and are thoroughly enjoying what they can now reproduce........a few have admitted to becoming addicted to Digital Art which is what has happened with me.

Here are the links to my contests for your perusal:

1st Contest https://steemit.com/dailydigitalcontest/@trudeehunter/daily-digital-contest-announcement-round-1-this-blog-includes-instructions

2nd Contest https://steemit.com/digitalartcontest/@trudeehunter/winner-digital-art-contest-round-1-theme-for-round-2-awesome-autumn-art

3rd contest. https://steemit.com/esteem/@trudeehunter/digital-art-contest-round-3-and-winner-announcement-for-round-2-new-theme-the-wonders-of-winter

4th Contest https://steemit.com/digitalartcontest/@trudeehunter/announcing-digital-art-contest-round-4-4d8af6ffb36b5est

5th Contest. https://steemit.com/digitalartcontest/@trudeehunter/announcing-digital-art-contest-round-5-2dce034e9453dest

kiz2pd4bu7.jpg

I love Curie's mission to:

"Help grow communtites on the Steem Blockchain."

And I am encouraged to read the long list of current contests that Curie is supporting. I am also greatly honoured to have been the recipient of Currie Awards and know very well how much this motivates me to continue to challenge myself to do better. I see my involvement in continuing to organize my Digital Contest as a way to give back to the community and hopefully stimulate others to keep their eyes on their original goals for joining steemit and to enlargen their vision for the future. I'm often reminded of an inspirational quote when I feel discouraged.

"If Nothing Changes.........Nothing Changes."

It is up to ourselves as individuals become more self motivated if we want to see results and it is my strong desire to see significant changes happen in the lives of my steemit friends as they throw themselves back into the Digital Art Contest with renewed vigour and purpose and in doing so, attract new contestants along the way. The positive vibes are evident in the responses to all five contests I've held and that can only grow, especially if I can offer worthwhile rewards to those who put the effort in.

Judging is a difficult job when so many entries are equal in their flare, inventiveness and originality and I'd really like to have guest judges to assist me and I'd love to include them in the prize pool as a way of thanking them for their assistance.

In light of what you are offering in the way of monthly support, I am seeking 200 Steem per month to be divided up into 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes, honorary mentions, a 'Thank You' gift for guest judges and something for an Encouragment Award which, in my opinion is as important as the others.

I would use some of your bi-monthly support to invite steemians who love art and are likely to be interested in joining the digital art contest with a small enticement into their wallets along with the invitation. I see this as a non-intrusive way of advertising the contest.

With the kind of support you are offering, I can envision this particular contest going ahead in leaps and bounds. The scope for digital art is unending and there are many sites available for digital enthusiasts to draw from.

I therefore submit this application in the hope it will be viewed favourably and enable me to re-start the contest. I'd also like to thank @curie and @randomwanderings for the opportunity of applying.
My Discord name is trudee hunter
Number is trudee hunter#3442

qudtzy5qtn.jpg

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Nice work!! Keep up your wonderful effort and enthusiasm!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks very much @kaminchan for your welcome support and encouragement.

Good luck dear Trudee, I hope you get the sponsorship!

Many thanks for your good wished Erika. Fingers (and toes) crossed for a good result.

Good luck, Trudee! I really hope you'll get the sponsorship as your contest was definitely one of the best. Apart from the excitement and the fun of entering the competition, I personally learned a lot from you. The tutorials you provided helped me (and other steemians) to get better.
Thank you so much for your engagement and support.
Have a great rest of the weekend! 🙂

I am very honoured to have been instrumental in bringing you joy with opening up a new dimension of art for you @roxy-cat Thank you very much. I have to say, you are a great pupli and have picked up these skills quickly. I hope to see a lot more of your digital manipulation in the weeks ahead and that you will continue to enjoy producing wonderful works of art. xox

Thank you so much, Trudee. As a diligent pupil, I feel great to be appreciated by the teacher.
I'm trying to post some of my edits daily and to improve my skills. I started to use more apps as I feel that only one editor is kind of dull. And still waiting for Dreamscope to improve their app...it's soooo slow. 🙂

Haha......I think you are giving the teacher too much credit @roxy-cat but I'm really pleased to hear that you are still enjoying broadening your digital horizons. Dreamscope is still painfully slow. I keep gping back to it in the hope that they may have improved but am always disappointed.

Sorry for the late reply but...HF20.
I found other apps which hold beautiful filters but I still couldn't find something similar to Dreamscope. Hopefully they will enhance it somehow.

No apologies necessary dear @roxy-cat We've had a few hiccups to overcome in steemit and I'm only just getting back on track. I tried again today to get some editing done in Dreamscope but gave up. Its useless atm.

I tried it too. I don't have so much patience to wait for Dreamscope to work. I will play with my reliable buddies: ArtFilter and Deep Art. 🙂

Oooh......I am not familiar with these filters @roxy-cat. I may have to have a little look at them. (:

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I hope this sponsorship comes through Trudee. Your digital art contest was, not only great fun but you were a wonderful teacher in showing us a new art. U &R.

Awww......thank you dear Jo. It certainly is a lot of fun and I look forward to getting back into it again soon. This was too good an opportunity to pass up, so we shall wait and see.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 10 SBD worth and should receive 221 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Many thank for your generous support and your intruiging anaysis @trufflepig Much appreciated.

A really great application, Trudee! Wishing you all the best of luck. Your contest is such a great effort and a Curie sponsorship would be well deserved!

That is so kind of you Melinda. Hige thanks. Nothing ventured, Nothing gained is the way i look at these opportunities. I do know there will be a lot of happy digital artists who would be delighted if this Curie sponsorship was granted. xox

I am one who would be delighted! Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

I am one who would
Be delighted! Keeping my
Fingers crossed for you!

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Very colourful digital art!! I would have a look at your tutorial. But I cannot draw or paint at all! I am too logical!!
It’s time to develop the right side of my brain!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, guess what @kaminchan You don't have to be an artist to be able to produce great digital art........the computer does the hard work. So, if you ever get the time, have a look at the tutorial and allow yourself to be surprised. I think it's time to stimulate the right side of your brain. (lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08