💥Special Edition Curation Newsletter💥WEED LIMERICKS💥

in #curation7 years ago

WEED LIMERICKS cover.png

Greetings, Cannabis lovers!

I've special treat for you today!

@lymmerik is currently running a Marijuana-themed Limerick contest. You've still got TODAY (Friday) to enter. But you better hurry!

LYMMERIK'S LIMERICK CONTEST # 420!

I've upvoted and resteemed all that I've seen! (This rhyming is getting to me! 😆)
And below I've picked a few of my favorites to share (in no particular order). Enjoy a few giggles and be sure to click through to their posts (their poem title) and give them some love if you enjoyed it! You can find all entries in the comment section of @lymmerik's post above.

Stay tuned for tomorrow's Weekly Cannabis Curation Newsletter to see what's been going on!

On to the show!

weedss trans.png

Vigilante de la Marihuana
By @chrisroberts

I smoke and I dab and I vape
While patrolling the streets in a cape;
I feel super strong
With my crime-fighting bong,
From my smoke there can be no escape.

@chrisroberts made SEVERAL limericks and took a vote before entering the one above. Here's another one I really liked.

Stay High

For liquor I haven't a need,
To pills I shall never concede.
I'd rather be high
Til the day that I die;
My favorite thing is a weed.


Eat The Roaches
By @jonknight

I thought about writing a rhyme
about tokin' and then doin' time,
but I lit up this J
and my thoughts went astray -
so I ate the remains of my crime.


Fancy
By @carrieallen

In a feather boa I sat
as poised as an aristocrat.
One hit off the bong,
it didn't take long
to slip out my chair and fall flat!


Marijuana: That ~Damn~ Plant!
By @creatr (Duncan Cary Palmer)

God created a health-giving weed
that makes Pfizer and Merck profits bleed!
The've tried hard to smash it
with their DEA hatchet,
But the damn thing keeps going to seed!


Necessity is the Mother of Invention
By @japhofin8or

I had a steamroller of glass
which broke when I fell on my ass
but that is okay
a can saved the day
a dispose-a-bowl made up real fast.


Busted
By @g-force1980

Back when I was a teen
My friends and I used to smoke green
But I was caught by the cops
'Round the back of some shops
And now my police record ain't clean!


Rules Can Be Broken
By @geke

As a man, he had made it a point:
only dry lips could toke on his joint.
But she gave back the shit
somewhat moistened with spit.
If she's cute, she's allowed to anoint.


that's all folks green.jpg


If you ever have ANY questions on how to format, use markdown (the post editor) or properly site your sources and/or images just come on into either Steemit.chat or Discord and I'll help you the best I can. 🤓


The objective of TransientFlowers is is to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit and in the real world by curating high quality, original cannabis content and motivating and supporting members of our curation team and the cannabis community as a whole.

weedss trans.png


For more information on the project and how to get involved: Curation Updates


Things you can do to help!

puff and pass 300.png

  • Upvote all the transientflowers posts and ReSteems.
  • ReSteem the ones you deem worthy.
  • Send more people to our chat groups to help curate.
  • VOTE for posts in the chats by adding an emoji to the entry. (Don't know how to do this? Just ask!)
    You are never REQUIRED to Upvote or ReSteem a post.

Sign up for Steemit.chat and search transientflowers
Sign up for Discord chat, this link should take you right to the group, if not search transientflowers.


All images were taken from the above posts and belong to the authors, were sited, were created by me, or are from Weedemoji.com or Pixabay.com. Wanna check me (or anyone else)? 😎 Do a reverse image search at TinEye.


Now, get out there and Upvote, curate, and CREATE new quality cannabis content!

We want you!

super happy green smiley smaller.png

Let's grow together!

Until next time...

Curate, UpVote & ReSteem!

transientflowers signature winner.png

Sort:  

carrieallen,
Thanks for the curation! There are so many great entries, I don’t know how I will select the winners. Come on and enter now people, it ends tonight at midnight AZ time.
@Lymmerik

For sure! I only picked a handful of posts. You had a LOT of entries this time! Good luck deciding! Glad it's not me! 😁

Thanks for this project. I'm definitely planning to create more of my own cannabis content soon.

Awesome! I'll be here.

If you have any questions be sure to find me in Steemit.chat or Discord. I'm @carrieallen (and @transientflowers). 😃

I hadn't seen all these - they're really good... @lymmerik's gonna have a tough time!

@geke,
You’re right about that! Don’t know how I’m gonna do it. Lol!
@Lymmerik

🤖💬 This post has received a 9.09 % upvote from @dab4dab sponsored by @netgodbeerus

ISeeKush-Dab4Dab-SocialMediKit-Twitter-Profile-400x400px_FullLogo-03

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 7.73 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow 🎁💁Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.042 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Post ⛓Link you want 🔼 Upvoted in the Memo.

Join our Cannabis Curation Team

More details @ https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cannabiscurator/let-s-grow-the-cannabis-community-together

Steemian Stoner Squad 🙏Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit. Your support helps increase the 💪value of my 🔼 contributions.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80