My Entry for Lymmerik's Limerick Contest #420

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @lymmerik for another great limerick contest! I was finally able to sit down and scribble some fun thoughts for this one. Below is my entry.

As a man, he had made it a point:
only dry lips could toke on his joint.
But she gave back the shit
somewhat moistened with spit.
If she's cute, she's allowed to anoint.

Sort:  

Hahaha there is a lot of truth in this post. There are certainly different reactions depending on who the inconsiderate smoker that gets the tip wet is, though personally I tell everyone they ruined my beautifully rolled joint equally.

Nice limerick! I think Marihuana has a way of being relatable to people across many walks of life, which makes it perfect for this kind of contest.

thanks 😃

@geke,
Hallelujah sister!
Thanks for your entry.
@Lymmerik

I'm grinning now. That was awesome.

This made me giggle :)

Thanks for the chuckles, very well written and true as well. Good luck in the contest. (I've dabbled in these now and then, but never realized (or too lazy to look ) there was an actual formula. That really helps (duh)) .

I laughed out loud at this limmerick! And I also shuddered involuntarily at the same time. For five lines, it is chock full of sensory details.

Nice! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Great post,,,,

🌟 You've been Upvoted & ReSteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team!🌟

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Join our Team on Discord Chat or Steemit.chat
Upvote this comment
Follow @transientflowers
Vote for Original Cannabis Content -Inside Discord and Steemit.chat
Help to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!

For more on the project that is ever growing click HERE.

For this week's Cannabis Curation Newsletter click HERE
It's new every Saturday night. Did you make the cut?

.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67