Dr. TLK _ Curation Contest: Help me to Thank you # 6

in #curation6 years ago


Source

Since I am new to the whole contest thingy, I am trying to make rules that will accommodate as many people in a fun way, and also will make winners happy with their wins.

Therefore, the rules may change with time but I hope to the best for everyone and please let me know if these rules work out for you.

What is this contest about?

The reasons behind this contest is

1- To give my gratitude to the steemians (especially my followers) for their hard work in creating quality content and for their support to me and steemit community.

2- To increase the interaction and support between readers and writers.

3- Everyone is a winner, whether you submit a post or you upvote a post, you will be a winner and receive some rewards.

4- I will choose the 5 posts with highest number of upvotes, 3 of them I will upvote them with (0.5, 0.4 and 0.3 SBD from first to third respectively, or equal SBD for equal # of upvotes). The other 2 I will upvote them with 0.2 SBD. All upvotes will be done by either @minnowbooster or @treeplanter, whichever available

Please note that I may reply and comment on your entry but I will not upvote any entry because I am leaving that to the judges. I will only upvote the winning posts :)

5- Each week, Every 10 episodes, I will send a gift to the 10 people that were most actively involved in working as judges and helping me making choices. The gift is a surprise (cash or upvote).

I changed the duration above because it is not possible to tell who is really actively involved in judging from 2 episodes per week.

6- I will run the competition 2 times a week at first.

7- I will share 1/2 the SBD reward pool of this post with all participants and judges.

The rules to participate and win upvotes:

1- Comment here with the title of your post and few introductory words. Also don't forget to add a link to your post here.

Only one post per person per contest

2- It has to be Original quality post. On any subject.

For photography posts, please make sure to write something about your photography on your post. Please don't post a picture without any description

3- Upvote this post (the higher you upvote this post, the more rewards you will get :)

The rules to judge and win weekly gifts:

1- Upvote this post

2- Upvote the link of your choice.

3- You can upvote a minimum of 2 posts and maximum of 5.

4- Give a reason for why you upvote the post of your choice? (This will tell me that you at least read the post)

Guests of Honor

Any original post that contains deep feelings and meaning which moves my heart will receive cash rewards.

All support to enhance the upvotes and gifts are welcomed and appreciated 😁.



...Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala 😊

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png
Logo by @orcheva

Many thanks for visiting, commenting and upvoting 😊

Sort:  

I'm submitting a #freewrite, a story created in 5 minutes. The prompt was "apricot" 🎂

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wonderwop/my-favorite-birthday-cake

Happy b-lated bday and anniversary! 🎂
Wow what a cake! I hope that these little silver balls did not bring any troubles.

I’m announcing a children’s book give-away here ❤️❤️📚📚

https://steemit.com/metzli/@metzli/book-give-away-2

Contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want, but the realization of what you already have.

https://steemit.com/life/@glentoy/contentment-for-happiness

my post on awareness of the process of growth or the process of self death 😊

https://steemit.com/life/@s3carlo/why-awareness

I got IPFS to work again and my voice is back. It was a lot of fun and the first time to record myself singing and playing at the same time. Definitely meaningful.
https://steemit.com/dsound/@mineopoly/20180224t122651892z-mineopoly-sings-closer-walk
image.png

I couldn't figure out how to hear the song, but the words were very inspiring. Please continue your singing. 😎

Thank you for this kind comment @wonderwop. You can download from IPFS to get the file of listen on DSound. Sorry if it didn't work on your computer. Usually you can just click on the triangle and it will play. I had fun singing it.

I would like to show you the picture of my dog.
Jade is Chinese Crested Powderpuff and she got fluffy silky fur. Because it grows fast just like our human hair it needs constant trimming. The good thing is that she does not shred.
I hope I managed to show the silkiness of her fur.
1519329520726.jpg

Here is Jade sleeping

What a cute little puppy. What a great photo. I love animal photos. 🐕

Thank you so very much!
She is no puppy but since she is a small breed she always be like a puppy. :-)

Beautiful poem, and such a fabulous message. Great job. Praise GOD.

Thanks for the appreciation @wonderwop. We owe all of our talents to God. We give thanks to Him☺

Here's my other poem i just made recently. Be glad if you visit. 😊

https://steemit.com/poetry/@realnairda/the-sacredness-of-life-for-you-and-me

I love trees and plants so this is my post about some plants. I hope you would like it.

https://steemit.com/plants/@knightofzero/some-lethal-plants-in-the-world

I didn't realize that the oleander was poisonous, we have one in our back yard. Some of those plants are really pretty. Pretty and poisonous!

yeah all of those plants are poisonous. You better watch out from those. You should post a board saying "Don't touch or take, poisonous" on behalf of me. My friends rabbit died by accidently eating some unknown plant on our back garden.

That's a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17