My favorite birthday cake ๐ŸŽ‚

in #freewrite โ€ข 6 years ago

IMG_20180211_145251.jpg

February 8th, 2018 was my 60th birthday and my sweetheart made me my favorite cake. ๐ŸŽ‚

This style of cake, used to be the norm in the 1980, as it was a very popular wedding cake.

The icing that is used, is called 7 minute icing, and the process is very difficult to make.

The center is a layer of apricot jam and the little silver balls are only available on eBay as New Old Stock, as they are not supposed to be sold anymore legally. ๐Ÿ‘ฎ

IMG_20180211_145302.jpg

Good thing my birthday only comes around once a year, as I think they have a cancer causing agent in them, or lead. ๐Ÿค”

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-02-24-2018-single-prompt-option

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg Thank you @fireawaymarmot for this banner!U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

Sort: ย 

Happy birthday ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

Thank you for the birthday wishes. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy belated b-day and anniversary my dear @wonderwop

That cake looks really yummy. May God bless you and your loved ones with long life and good health :D

By the way, you did a wonderful job in being a true judge in the curation contest # 6. Interacting and commenting on many of the posts. Bless you with lots of love :D

Thank you, it was fun going to people's posts. I'll try to keep it up. ๐Ÿ˜

Ok, that's a lotta candles on that cake. Thanks for the birthday wishes. ๐Ÿ˜‹

Happy belated birthday (love the cake!)

Thank you, it's very good. ๐Ÿ˜˜

Happy Birthday @wonderwop! That icing is delicious but I have never heard of that cake before. Stay away from those balls; they can't be that good! LOL! Wishing you many more wonderful birthdays! Hugs! Tip!

Awesome thanks, I'm sure a few balls won't hurt me. ๐Ÿค”

My pleasure! And...HaHa! : )

Hi @wonderwop! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @whatisnew :)

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 122: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday-Prompt: Spa Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

Happy B-lated Birthday. That frosting looks like marshmellow creme. Looks delicious. Maybe you should stop eating the lead? Lol.

๐Ÿ˜‚ it's either little silver balls or licking the paint on the window sills. Lol

Lol :-)

I don't like all of this modern frosting/icing for cakes that just gets scooped out of a container. Mom used to make all of her own and it was so good, but I guess that cooking went out of style when everyone got drawn into the fast life! ๐Ÿค”

I'm with you, scratch is the way to go. Debbie found the recipe in a book her great Aunt gave her.

Today your prompts are being delivered by a young, spindly legged Gerenuk who has recently moved to the town of Freewrite. (We handed him the bag, told him it was tradition that each new resident upheld, then went to luau!)

Freewrite Day 129 - Fingernail

Happy Birthday!! A little late - but heartfelt.
The cake sounds delicious!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44