I don't want Your lordship, I just need salvation | The Misconception

in #poetry7 years ago

images (2).jpeg
ImageSource

Most of the teachings about salvation today bypasses the sin of mankind. Yet through the Scriptures and the Spirit of God that helps us we come to an understanding of who really are. We are not that good people as we ought to think all of the time. We must understand that it took the life of God's only Son, who is Himself pure, holy, and righteous, to save us, people who are corrupt, wicked and evil.

It is also sad to know that there are people, i myself is not exempt from this, who think they can come to Christ to be saved, yet do not acknowledge Him as Lord. On the life apart from Christ we are slaves of sin. (Romans 6) Through Him we became slaves of righteousness, grieving the sin we once committed. So in seeing Jesus as Saviour, we must also recognize Him as Lord.

The whip of the cords, the insults and tease
The slash of the spear within the flesh
The crown of thorns was put in Your head
The blood that was spilled and Your own death

All this time this runs to my mind
You submit yourself for salvation of mankind
But all the time i've got wrong perception
That I don't want Your lordship, i just need salvation

I swarm at things that cause you death
I starve at things that You hated
And I thought that i got it correctly
But Your Word speaks the truth precisely

Lord speak again to this prideful heart
For there's no other hope from You set apart
Save me from myself; crush me if You should
For i know that only You can reconstitute me for good

Have a good day ahead!☺

•Follow•Upvote•Resteem•Comment•
@realnairda

Sort:  

Wow..nice and amazing <3 <3 <3

nice kay bai :D keep believing

Thanks bai☺

You just planted 0.28 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theleapingkoala

We have planted already 6053.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20683.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49