Jan 2 -- Steemit Ramble #53 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation8 years ago

Well, it’s the second day of the new year. I’ve posted today about the Levee we had this year. As always, it was fun.

It’s bright and sunny outside today as I write this. Later this afternoon, it is supposed to change over to a rain, snow mix and carry on into Tuesday the same. As long as it doesn’t freeze.

Onward to today’s rambling

Steemit User Satisfaction Survey

Lots of people are willing to hold forth at length on what their opinion on the Steemit platform is. Not many actually constructively try to engage others in how they feel. @richardcrill is conducting an impromptu poll about the platform. Have a look and weigh in.

Ever heard the expression "Roaches of the Sea"?

@jrcornel writes about an interesting twist on the expression that “one man’s garbage is another man’s treasure”. He describes the history of lobster and how it went from a place of shame to be eaten by peasants to a luxury to be eaten by only those who can afford to eat one. Amazing what some marketing can do.

2017 : Year of the Blockchain

A relative newcomer to the platform, @voronoi, writes a great post sharing what he and his collective plan for the upcoming year and how that involves Steemit. He also talks about his attempts during the holidays to recruit new people to the platform. Great start to the year and well done.

Why It Is Really Important To Have A Hobby

@sauravrungta writes an excellent post on the value of having a hobby and how it helps to round us out as people. Funny, I’ve read a lot all my life and never thought of it as a hobby. Guess I don’t have to continue reminding myself I should take up a hobby. Already have one.

2017 Guide on How to Become Steemit Whale!

@kingscrown writes an interesting post on how to become a whale. Don’t know that it will take you to whale status real soon but it’s not a bad approach to succeeding on Steemit.

Lost in New York

@opheliafu shares with us one of her preliminary drawings for a project she’s getting underway to rework some fairy tales. You may want to keep an eye on her. If the first hints she’s given away are any indication of what is to come, going to be a project worth following.

The difference between understanding something rationally and really getting it on a subconscious level or why we keep repeating the same mistakes

The title seemed a little wordy and I wondered if it was going to be a post that I would even read to the end. @raluca has done a to the point post about the way we are ‘programmed’ during out lives. It’s often done subtlety and not always intentionally.

Much of our programming comes from how we’re treated and what we’re told by those we look to for validation. It also comes from innerself. We can change but only if we change the programming/beliefs we have embraced that holds us back.

Wrap-up on Day #53

Another day of interesting reading on Steemit. I am coming across a lot of really fluff pieces with almost zero content. Anyone who is using autovoting needs to take the time regularly to review the content of those who are being upvoted. I have a few authors I want to make sure I support, I do make a point of looking their posts.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

Thank you for including my post. You did a great job at surprising the essence of it :)

Thank you for mentioning my post! :)

my pleasure, you're welcome

Thank you for posting @shadowspub. These particular posts of yours are a great idea...bleujay looks forward to reading them and discovering other Steemian's work.

Happy New Year.

thank you for your kind words @bleujay

Thank you for recommending my post!

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28