Lost in New York

in #art8 years ago (edited)

A new year and a new project. I'm creating a series of reworked fairy tales, this is one of the preliminary drawings for the first short story.

The first image for this story is of a lost princess, who also has a successful career as a travel blogger. She arrives in New York, it's cold and snowing. She feels the city begin to envelop her.

The process

I will be sharing more images from this story through the week, concluding with a synopsis of the story that reveals the fairy tale.

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Brilliant, look forward to seeing more :)

I'll share the next one tomorrow!

Ill keep a look out for it :)

I really like your drawing @opheliafu
Always enjoy :D

Thank you so much. Keep on taking those inspiring photographs!

I love the colours you have chosen. Especially, the red for her little boots.

Thank you. My favourite boots as a kid were red Doc Martens!

Well, I think they work really well on your little Princess. :)

Great Inception

ooohh lets watch that film Inception again!

I really like this one @opheliafu!

Thank you, it will be fun to see all the images together as a story.

Loving this from Brooklyn :)

Thank you, you have a nice style of writing, and a new follower!

thanks a lot followed also :)

Thank you, I have a fascination with fairy tales so I thought this would be fun.

I can envision a whole series like this. The illustrations are unique enough to set you apart. Have you ever heard of Buddha Doodles? It kind of reminds me of that in a way.

No, but I'm going to have a look for it now!

Her name is Molly Hahn. She's really found her niche and makes a living at it now.

Found them, very cute!

Very beautiful lady @opheliafu congratulations and many thanks for these gifts to diaries

Always a pleasure to share my work!

This is so nice!

Thank you @sofi-m, I'm enjoying your work too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68