Apr. 29 -- Steemit Ramble #99 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

I had a furry queen awake me before daylight this morning. She decided I should be up and proceeded to tap me with her paw and lick my hair until I gave in. If you’ve been shared on the Ramble, you’ve seen this persistent queen, she’s the Dawn who approves the posts.

For an animal that lacks the power of speech, she sure knows how to get her point across. Just now, she let me know she was ready for her ‘tent’ on the couch beside me. There is a throw laying on the back of the couch that she paws at and pulls on until I drape it across from the back to the end of the couch creating a tent for her to sleep in.

Onward to today’s rambling

Dear Steemian Friends, the happy squirrels are running fast and jumping free.

@mindhunter catches a great shot of a squirrel in mid-flight. I’ve watched squirrels almost literally flying along a line of trees at the edge of the parking lot at the branch. Their speed and agility is amazing.

Steemit UI Seems to be (much) Quicker

@edje writes about the recent changes to the Steemit user interface. They are mostly small but there also appears to have been an increase in the overall speed of the site which is great to see.

Announcing the FUNNYTOON Challenge - Create your FUNNY comic strip, cartoon, gif and share it.

Life is just boring without some humour. @paolobeneforti is creating a challenge for those who have some talent at creating humour. Have a look and give it a try.

HIDDEN PEARLS BERLIN 5.1 - " The Sprayers Shop/ Samariterstr. " English/ German

@lichtblick shares some building graffiti in Berlin. Like those I shared with you from England the other day, some of these are so artist and detailed, they are just amazing.

You have to be willing to change in order to grow.

Now, this post is how I love to see video used on Steemit. @drivingmecrazy wrote a brief message, which contained valuable content. He talked about not only the need to plan out what you want to do, but to have backup or pivot points for when the plan doesn’t work out. Having read that and found a message I felt drawn to, I then felt the need to actually watch the video which is all of about five minutes long. Nice work @drivingmecrazy

Writing In English as Non-Native Speaker #1

@happyphoenix is a non-native English writer who has taken the effort to try to learn English in order to write in the language. I’ve been noticing the increasing frequency of posts that appear to have been run through something like Google Translate with virtually no effort to refine the language. They are painful to read and I usually move on. I rather expect the writer gets frustrated at the lack of success but it comes about mostly due to their not making an effort to learn the language.

I would make one suggestion that I’ve seen repeatedly when people, even native English speakers, are trying to learn copywriting. Write out passages, not type, write passages over and over saying them in your mind as you do. It helps to imprint the style into your mind.

Writing is a craft. Native English writers need to practice and non-native need to do so even more.

Growing an Avacado From Seed

If you a fan of eating avocado, then you’ll know that sometimes it be be pretty pricey. Now, if you had your own grown at home, not only would they be cheaper but you’d know if they were spray free. @matthewtiii describes his experience starting an avocado tree from a seed. Very cool.

The Worldcup for robots is called Robocup

My formal education is as a robotic technician, well electro-mechanical tech with robotics specialty. So, I’m not surprised when advancements in robotics catch my attention. I love this concept, little robots playing soccer, very cool.

Atlantis - Navajo Anasazi Legends

While there may be debate about the existence and the location of the city of Atlantis, there is no denying the incredibly sophisticated architecture left behind around the time of the Navajo Anasazi. What gave these tribes the knowledge to build what they built?

Wrap-up on Day #99

Well, just one more post and I’ll have hit edition #100 of the Steemit Ramble. What started out as a 30 day challenge has continued on and will continue on for the foreseeable future. Thank you readers for all your support and encouragement.

Still Pending Posts

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Below are the posts still pending payout as of the time of the writing. I invite you to visit the posts and upvote them if you like them:

Steemit Ramble #97 — payout May 3rd
Steemit Ramble #98 — payout May 5th

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here


Sort:  

Sorry I little late left a comment, thank you for put my posting on your list. Nice ! :)

My pleasure @happyphoenix, great post you did.

Great article and a helpful window in the Steemit world, thanks for the kind words!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

There was a cat literally beating on my door this morning.

wasn't mine.... you have your own slave owner apparently LOL

This one was a fat gray female with a penchant for clawing those who try to pet her, but an insistent need to be near people anyway.

sounds like someone needs to do some bonding but isn't quick to trust.

She's been like this since she was a kitten.

there is a reason they call the female queens... they can be tempermental ... luckily.. mine have been big sucks

Thank YOU for the mentioning of one of my posts in your list!

Nice compilation.... ! Wow it will take long time read it all ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57