Apr. 27 -- Steemit Ramble #98 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

I missed contacting my niece on her birthday yesterday to wish her the best but I suspect she was having a blast. She’s away on her first resort vacation in Cuba. Looking forward to the photos when she gets home.

It’s really great seeing the price of STEEM up and looking like it’s going to stay there.

Onward to today’s rambling

12 Books to Read if You Want to Get Rich

If you’re interested in business and especially in growing a business, this is a good list of books to have a read through. You should always be reading to expand your knowledge.

Historic Accounts of Dragons (Vol. 1)

We think of dragons as magical, mystical creatures that fly through the stories old either terrifying the population or protecting it. @telekrex writes about reported sightings of dragon like creatures over the centuries.

GRAFFITI THE STREETS OF NORTH LONDON

Graffiti is often the bain of the larger centres but when you look beyond the defacing of other people’s property.. The creativity and colour that these largely unknown artists bring to the landscape really is amazing. @kev7000 shares some from North London.

Pets - can heal you, calm you down and make you happy!

@dolov writes about how pets, in this case, cats can help to calm you down. As demanding of attention as my two feline companions can be, they do love to sprawl out close to me and sleep. It has a relaxing effect when they do it.

Writers Block? Looking for material for STEEMIT posts? Look no further!

@lifespring writes an interesting post on the problem of writer’s block. Everyone deals with it differently but it is often interesting to see someone else’s perspective on the problem.

Colonel Sanders On Going The Extra Mile

@septimusmaximus writes about a quote from Col. Sanders of Kentucky Fried Chicken fame only not from his time as the founder of KFC but as a guy running a service station. Going that extra mile, and doing so gladly rather than grudgingly, may not pay off in immediate divides but it will pay off. Always look to the long game if you want to succeed.

Why is the World Becoming Angrier? - Heart of Matter

@worldclassplayer writes about the amount of anger in the world and how we can sometimes be surprised by how much we personally hold anger without realizing it.

AMA (at 4:30pm EST)

Steemit Inc CEO @ned did an AMA (Ask Me Anything) today. He started a post and anyone who participated could ask a question and @ned would answer. He’s not intending for this to be a one-off so have a read of what was talked about in this one and keep an eye out for the next one. It could be in about three days.

LIFE HACK: TIL How To Keep Birds From Messing Up The Car...

@creatr shares how to resolve the problem of birds seeing their reflection in the car mirror and making a mess while they try to peck at the ‘other’ bird.

Wrap-up on Day #98

My health hasn’t been real good this week but I got through the commitments I had each day, even if I was dog tired by the end of the day. My writing has taken a beating though, hard to focus. But I may be on the mend so, all will be good.

Still Pending Posts

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Below are the posts still pending payout as of the time of the writing. I invite you to visit the posts and upvote them if you like them:

A Weekend of Affirming My Commitment to Service — payout Apr. 30th
Steemit Ramble #97 — payout May 3rd

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for another good "reading list!" It always makes me happy to see an edition of The Ramble coming through...

thank you @denmarkguy, your support and encouragement means a lot .

When I read your post, I was distressed to learn that you have not been feeling well. Very sorry to hear it.

I've had varied and sundry experience with a number of "alternative" remedies and health-boosters. I put "alternative" in quotes because, IMHO, the modern "medical-industrial complex" has actually hijacked true healthcare, and we need to look to older wisdom.

My heart goes out to you, and if you should have any inclination to investigate some possible healthful alternatives, please do let me know? We could discuss such privately on "Steemit Chat" and see if I might know of anything that could help... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

thank you for your kind words and concern @creatr. I tend to lean towards a more natural approach to dealing with issues than heading straight to a doctor. I would say this is pretty much under control.

Happy to hear you are mending, and that you recognize the value of a natural approach to health. Doctors can at times be deadly.

Should you ever have a need for ionic / colloidal silver, please let me know because I've developed automated machinery to make such at a very high quality.

good to know.. thank you

Thankyou @shadowspub for sharing my post, much appreciated! Resteemed.

you're welcome and thank you for the resteem as well :)

Thanks for including my Colonel Sanders post in your list - much appreciated. I'll definitely check out The 12 books to read if you want to get rich - I love book lists! Followed & up-voted.

yes, book lists can often contain jewels that wouldn't have otherwise been noticed. So, yes, I like them as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56