Why is the World Becoming Angrier? - Heart of MattersteemCreated with Sketch.

anger.png

There's a lot of conflict in the world today. Countries fighting, individuals fighting physically, verbally. There exists unrest and dissatisfaction of people within each country. There is a lack of trust in Government accountability and reliability throughout the world. The level of emotional disdain throughout existence is high.

Experiment: See where you can spot anger inside yourself over the course of a week. Like, make a mental note of each time your are pissed off, agitated, annoyed, irritated, want to explode, go into blame, justification, excuses, gossip, and or any other form of judgement.

On a personal note: I didn't realize how much I've been allowing subtle moments of anger to accumulate within myself...which have been different bits of suppression. The suppression has existed, compounded within self-censorship - where i would not voice myself, and also by voicing myself within a state of anger.

Word regard is something I am working on fine tuning. See, I've allowed myself to be a bit careless with my words in how i give them, express them...where in many instances - I justify less than great behavior with how i communicate myself in words. Justifying to share words that are less than my best, and tainted with an energetic charge of my own cognitive dissonance.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to panic in my communication where i go into a defense versus offense mentality and I am espousing externally the accepted and allowed internal conflict within me that is less than my best. I realize I am capable of my best efforts in each and every single moment. I realize Breathing, taking a moment to connect in body and mind with breath is a practical way for me to support myself in slowing down and speaking from the heart. Making myself Legit to the core as how I walk my talk.

I commit myself to my best efforts.

I realize my life is about supporting myself to be the best version of myself. My effectiveness in being the best, supports myself in living my utmost potential and supports and encourages others to do the same.

This post has been inspired from the depths of the Eqafe Recording - Why is the World Becoming Angrier? - Heart of Matter
https://eqafe.com/i/mmcdonald-why-is-the-world-becoming-angrier-heart-of-matter

Bonus Shares of Support:

Self-Mastery, Desteni: http://desteniiprocess.com/

3% Discount Code: CO8HFc http://genesis-mining.com/

xodus desktop wallet: https://www.exodus.io/

Buy Bitcoin and other cryptos with credit card here:
https://changelly.com/?ref_id=e092da70408c

TIPS:
Bitcoin: 12NJdwaT5QrbbKeFvJpQppwqsK58gpinSg
Litecoin: LTMyaDxHntHKMxccUk4RUbHhEqiHd21ewR
Dash: XdDtpjYeWioEnDhjV2ki9eLA5kQWfeZJ3T
Ethereum: 0x610876bbE05DD8dd21557Ce56314C6322f7eC68f
Golem: 0x610876bbE05DD8dd21557Ce56314C6322f7eC68f
Steem & Steem Dollars: @ worldclassplayer

Sort:  

there is for sure a lot of dimensions as to why there is so much anger existent...now more than ever. we have the opportunity to check ourselves and see what triggers our anger...by understanding the specifics of our triggers, we empower ourselves and the world. our effectiveness in communication stems from letting go of our anger.....everybody knows....nobody likes communicating with someone who is just barking

world became anger because people stoped to use brain for good


Hi @worldclassplayer, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

The world is getting angrier as the people begin to wake up and understand more about how disgracefully they have been treated by their own governments, particularly in Europe and America.

Yes, it does feel like the world is getting angrier... or, perhaps, because we live in this instant "everyone-is-a-news-reporter" world, people express their anger at everything more openly than in the past.

Anger is one of my personal hobby horses I have worked on for most of my adult life... actually, the work has been mostly on the lack of anger, especially when it is justified. But the rest of the world? Maybe we have grown spoiled in some way... almost feels like there's a subtle sense of entitlement to life being easier than it really is... and the attendant anger arises when reality clashes with an imagined scenario that actually is all but impossible to reach, functionally speaking.

Good and thoughtful post-- thank you! Following you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55