Starfish (build a minnow)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

One of the things that is so revolutionary about Steem Blockchain is the potential for abundance. This varies greatly from current economic models because the foundation of this system entitles each person who "invests" in Steem a daily % of Voting Power to share with others. Sharing this Voting Power with others does not "take from" the Investor account, but in fact can even provide a "Curation Reward" for using the Voting Power daily. Mind blown!

The implications of this model are revolutionary. As we're seeing with @TribeSteemUp, this allows investors (huge ones like @jamesC, down to average sized minnows like me, @mountainjewel), to literally perpetuate and spread abundance by creating communities which can benefit from this investment advantage. I hope to see many more following suit. Check out @flauwy's recent post to learn more.

E7037369-5BB5-4099-BBF8-1133503ADAF6.jpeg
butterfly weed


As I said in a comment on that post, investors can earn more $ many ways on the blockchain, but they can also use their investment to empower people and generate more wealth!! Yes! Let's pass it on!

thank you so much for sharing this. resteemed. watching this i am so touched at the impact that these two people collaborating are having on hundreds of lives. it's incredibly inspiring. while so many are writing post after post and having argument after argument about bid bots, promoting community on the blockchain vs individual self interest, etc... tribesteemup is well underway as an inspirational force of abundance promoting positive ways to create a world we want to live in.

i leave this feeling so much gratitude in my heart. @jamesc, you could use your SP however you want and i'm sure get a fat %roi from delegating to a bid bot. i want you to know you're directly making a change in my and in so many others' lives through your bigger vision and sharing. we thrive together and my heart is truly touched!!!!


@tarazkp has been writing about why we need to start establishing a strong middle class here and @whatsup just started an initiative to "Make A Dolphin". Based on the latest statistics that @arcange has posted, we have:

131,853 red fish
8,223 minnows
1,681 dolphins
260 orcas (hush)
37 whales

I agree with @tarazkp and so many others who are trying to strengthen accounts to make a stronger middle class. We need more people with over 500 SP!!! We need investors who can continue to build the community.

A couple weeks ago I posted about my own heartfelt initiative to share abundance on the blockchain.

Adopt A Minnow | @mountainjewel Supporting Accounts to Reach 500 SP

We had some great enthusiasm on that post so thank you!

starfish-732391_960_720.jpg

@tcpolymath is doing a similar thing and his method shifted my ideas around how to go about this (thanks!).

I was going to pick just one account to encourage and support, but I decided that choosing a couple (to start) would be more beneficial.

I want to support accounts that are sharing earth related skills, posting often, and engaging with the community.


I have chosen:

@goldenoakfarm...

...who is a homestead farmer out of Massachusetts. She posts high quality and informative content daily for anyone looking to learn some earth-based skills. She raises chickens and cows, puts away an amazing amount of food each winter, keeps a stellar garden and more. Check out her posts!

@jackdub...

...who hails from Ontario and recently created @offgrid-online, which is a homesteader's hub that is curating contests often that are engaging and rewarding many homesteaders! @jackdub homesteads and shares a lot of his gardening experience, like here or here on the platform. Check out his posts!

Congrats you two! I want to help you get to 500 SP! Anyone else who wants to support these awesome homesteaders adding value to the blockchain, please add them to your autovoters!

I have connected with each of these Steemians and they're committed to Powering UP and staying active on Steemit. It's my hope that they'll get to 500 SP before too long!

During this time, I'll also continue to Power Up my earnings on the platform. It's my goal to become a Dolphin here. Thanks to everyone who has supported us thus far!

Let's keep using Steem to the fullest of its potential!

mountainjewelbanner.jpg

Sort:  

This is so awesome. Congrats to @jackdub and @goldenoakfarm ... two really awesome Steemians I love to check in on. This is a great initiative and I would really like to do this someday....!! Xxx big up you!!!

thanks for your support dear! congrats on reaching 500!!!! MINNOW in the house! :) happy to support these two. definitely want to see the earth-skills/homestead community grow and be abundant!

You are amazing! Way to support the community, helping others grow and prosper. I am proud of you!

thanks mom!! love you! we're all in it together and better together! XOXO

Good choices! Two solid Steemians that share your homesteading passion.

Congrats to @goldenoakfarm and @jackdub! This is the kind of everyone-focus I love to see on Steemit.

i agree! so happy @riverflows has also started her own initiative. spreading the love!

I love the idea of helping people reach 500 SP. I think that is an important milestone. Once people reach 500SP then definitely have skin in the game.

yes we totally agree! and the more accounts that have over 500, the more we can support one another and continue generating abundance.

Amazed with your kindness. You are truly an inspiration.
More power @mountainjewel!

<3 <3 thank you for your kind words. #payitforward

Wow! Thank you for this opportunity!

Please bear with me, as I'm not at all sure exactly what my role in this will be, outside of what I already do. But I am willing to try to learn new things, if you are patient...

you're doing great! thanks for your dedication to the platform and homesteading commitment/passion! #payitforward

Thanks @mountainjewel and everyone for the support. Steemit is a great place to share information, first hand experiences, and to have new experiences with people from around the world. A great community that I am happy to grow with. Looking forward to you meeting your dolphin goal @mountainjewel - Your amazing posts and encouragement to others I'm sure has helped many people have a more fulfilling time on steemit :) Congratulations @goldenoakfarm -I know I've been enjoying your posts and comments on steemit for what seems like a long time :)

exactly @jackdub, we know you get it!!! you're very kind. thanks for this beautiful comment. steem on!!

I received the discord messages in my e-mail @mountainjewel, but can't figure out how to answer them. I do not have a cell phone. When I clicked the link it locked up my computer...

I've tried searching for you on discord, but I find discord HIGHLY confusing...

yeah you two rock, this is such a great step in the right direction, I have finally reached 500SP so happy about that. such love and respect for you two and all you do xx

<3 congrats @trucklife-family! 500 sp is such a great milestone!! <3 <3 much love <3 <3 and so happy you're here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80