The Kitchen Table Edition 9: Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day- CELEBRATING #cookwithus

in #curation6 years ago

recipe100.png

Bagde By @facelessmyth



IN HONOR OF the Cook with Us team, @pandamama, @offoodandart and @chefsteve and this FABULOUS weekly cooking challenge!

Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: SANDWICH


Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #39 - Theme: Springtime Country Picnic Sandwich by @diannadee

After you have finished assembling the sandwiches, you can wrap them individually in tin foil for freshness and to keep them snugly together... Take some brown paper and roll each sandwich in it and finish off, by tying a thin piece of cotton cord around each one, for a rustic flair... I lined the basket with a decorative tea towel and ecru cotton serviette, complete with some lavender on the side, for colour.

NOTE Posted just two days ago this recipe has 16 UPvotes and 12 comments.



Recipe & Food: SOUP

Cookwithus Week #9- Cinco de Mayo- Tortilla Soup by #loveself

This week is Cinco de Mayo and there are so many different Mexican food that it is difficult to pick out one for this week's competition @cookwithus. I remember when I was living in Napa Valley, my friends and I would get together at our favorite Mexican restaurant and order tortilla soup. What made this tortilla soup so special was instead of a tomato base, it was a tomatillo soup base. The acidity from the tomatillos added a nice tangy flavor to the soup.

NOTE Posted one day ago this recipe has 24 UPvotes and 4 comments.


Recipe & Food: APPETIZER

Cook with Us #9 Mexican/Cinco de Mayo Avocado stuffed with Huitlacoche by @gladysstillwagon

I decided to participate and that is my participation that I am also very pleased that it is Mexican food.
Since I remember cooking Mexican cuisine I have grown up with this food and it is part of my culture and although I have been in the USA for many years I have not stopped cooking this tasty food.
So let's start celebrating this Mexican week of Viva Mexico!

NOTE This post is two days old with 17 UPvotes and 6 comments.



ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the three authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).

signature.gif

vi

Sort:  

Well, what a surprise @goldendawne...to see my Springtime Country Picnic Sandwich on your post..So appreciate the kind gesture! :)

Thanks so much @goldendawne for featuring Cook with Us on your post! We get creative and amazing Steemians each week and are very appreciative of your help in getting their work recognized. Thanks also for your contribution to the Steemit community!

Congratulations to @dianadee, @loveself and @gladysstillwagon for being featured on this post!

Really appreciate your curation @goldendawne and what a thrill to see 3 of our contestants here from @cookwithus

Thank you @goldendawne. I'm overwhelmed by all the support from the Steemit community.

I am delighted by the choice of my recipe for stuffed avocado.
Thank you very much @goldendawne
Happy and beautiful Night

Love your weekly collections @goldendawne, and so happy to see the @cookwithus contest featured here- it's been a great way for me to find my feet on this platform and I've met so many amazing foodie folks. Hopefully this post attracts more contestants! Huge congrats for being featured @loveself, @dianadee and @gladystillwagon, your posts are all lovely! Well deserved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89