FRIDAY DIY Curation Day- Weekly Edition 9

in #curation6 years ago

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 9

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


As I stated in my post earlier this week, I am starting to do some major curating on my page. (See list below with link to original post with schedule). Today is the first Friday DIY Day.

This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- INDOOR Hydroponics-Gardening


Indoor Hydroponics System by @janver06

In grocery stores, there are many vegetable variety and choices. Most indoor hydroponics only focuses on lettuce, leafy greens and herbs.

I decided to move my hydroponics system indoor as I do not have a greenhouse to control slugs, leaf miner worms, aphids, etc. Moving indoor helps. The only set back is I need to grow with grow light.

After testing more than 20 varieties year round including cold climatic crops; one could grow many varieties indoor with hydroponics even in room environmental conditions. I am testing another 20 varieties. Hydroponics is robust. For home growing, the only metric I adopt is fresh and healthy crops, flavor and texture

NOTE- This was a well written and quality post and has 4 UPvotes and no comments-



DIY- CRAFTS

Handmade Basket by zlatta777



First I'll show you what kind of basket I made out of pasta... I think it's a great idea to do such crafts with children

NOTE: This post has 21 UPvotes and 5 comments.


DIY-

Washing Clothes in the Van With a Toilet Plunger by @vanholio

One cheap way ta wash your laundry when vandwelling is with a 5 gallon bucket and a toilet plunger. Just started doin' this last week. Works great! Here's how.

The basic formula is ya get a 5 gallon bucket. Ya can get 'em free here and there. Or ya can buy 'em. I got mine at Walmart for less than $4 each. Ya need the lid, too.

Then ya get a plunger. Any ol' plunger'll do. It helps if ya drill holes in the rubber

NOTE: This post has 7 UPvotes and no comments.


Effective for this post- ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR Y SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

You are so kind, always helping other steemians, you deserve an award #NotAllHerosWearCapes! ;)
This actually works out great for me! I am going to start doing a lot of DIY posts when I get into my new home and start remodeling it. Hopefully some of my work will be good enough for this segment ;) Thanks again for all that you do.

Oh that is GREAT!!! I can't wait for you and your fiancee to get settled into your new home and see what you'll be posting. I am, and have always been, a fan of DIY, how-to and projects.

I love doing diy projects, I redid my entire last home which was an old victorian home as well. It turned out beautiful. I just always forget to take pictures during all the work lol.. so I am going to try my best to remember this time..

Thank you much appreciated for the shoutout and curation :)

Thank you, for me this very suddenly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01