Cook with Us #9 Mexican/Cinco de Mayo Avocado stuffed with Huitlacoche

Avocado stuffed with huitlacoche

I just saw this contest and I saw that @pandamama is involved and it gave me great pleasure to know that she is here so I decided to participate and that is my participation that I am also very pleased that it is Mexican food.

IMG_8830.JPG

I decided to participate and that is my participation that I am also very pleased that it is Mexican food.
Since I remember cooking Mexican cuisine I have grown up with this food and it is part of my culture and although I have been in the USA for many years I have not stopped cooking this tasty food.
So let's start celebrating this Mexican week of Viva Mexico!
Avocado an essential part of Mexican food, there are large, medium and small all have a delicious flavor.
I do it in guacamole, in sweet because it does not stop being a fruit and with my recipe now of Avocado Stuffed with huitlacoche
Well, we start with the recipe

for 4 people
2 avocados
1 cup of pickled huitlacoche
1/2 onion
2 cloves of garlic
some branches of parsley
1/4 cup of tomato
1/4 tofu block
olive oil to taste
cactus leaves

Steps

The onion, the garlic, the tomato and the parsley are cut into thin pieces.
In a frying pan over medium heat add the oil and go to the onion, the tomato then the garlic at the end of the parsley and after about 5 minutes add the huitlacoche and diced the tofu, I did not put salt because the huitlacoche was with enough salt and I put a little broth of the huitlacoche.
Other minutes are left and half an avocado is removed a little avocado so that you can put the filling.
I served them with a leaf of cactus roasted with a little oil and salt and small pieces of tofu that I added to them in the frying pan of the mixture so that they would take the flavor of the huitlacoche.
A good lunch was exquisite.
Enjoy them!
avocado stuffed with huitlacoche.jpg
separador de steemit.png
thanks to @chefsteve , @pandamama and @offoodandart from the @cookwithus team for hosting this weekly contest.
separador de steemit.png

Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

Wonderful entry @gladysstillwagon! Happy Cinco de Mayo! I am so happy that you have shared with us, your knowledge of Mexican cooking. I love mushrooms and am so excited that you used huitlacoche fungus in your dish. Also, you used cactus paddle, another Mexican ingredient. Thank you for your entry and good luck this week!

If this is the way Mexican food is, it can be combined in many ways and the best thing to do in a healthy and tasty way.
Thank you very much for your comment @chefsteve
Have a nice night

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is featured in my Saturday Kitchen Table Recipe curation post!

Many thanks for being in your post my recipe
Have a beautiful night @goldendawne

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

That delicious I love healthy food

Join The First FREE And Friendly Voting Service! Join Now! steem.link/inc

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T00:26:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 708.30/200.00
Total Photos: 121
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I have never had pickled huitlacoche and now I will have to look for some to try. Thank you for sharing your recipe and good luck!

If you have the opportunity to try the huitlacoches you will like it sometime. Good luck with your tortilla soup recipe
Have a beautiful night

Hi Gladys - ah so nice to see you on our cookwithus competition. Thank you for joining us - and I hope to see you here regularly.
Great recipe and photographs !! Good luck in the competition

I'm very happy to see you here my dear @pandamama
I hope to be the same here in this wonderful contest too
Have a beautiful night and Thank you!!!

This looks so delicious! I've tried cactus, but am dying to know what huitlachoche tastes like! Saving the recipe until I can find some in South Africa!

Hello
if you can not find the huitlacoche you can use another type of champinon just add vinegar or if you can get where you live you can get jalapenos peppers in vinegar you could combine very well in this recipe or as I said adding the vinegar.
I hope you serve the tip.
Have a beautiful day

I'll keep an eye out, Thank you @gladysstiwagon!

That avocado overflowing with goodness, really caught my eye!! @gladysstillwagon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36