The Kitchen Table Edition 6: Saturday's Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

recipe100.png

Bagde By @facelessmyth


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


Over time as I settle into this new schedule, I may add one or two more (so every day of my week will have a curation post from me). Will keep you updated as it goes.

See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: SIMPLE & DELICIOUS


Spicy Thai Gojuchang Fried Noodles by @tesscooks4u

This makes for a quick and good dinner. I can make this within 30 minutes. It is good and we love spicy!

NOTE Posted just one day ago this recipe has 7 views, 14 UPvotes and only 6 comments.



Recipe & Food: ENTREE

Vegetable Lasagna by @portobello8me

This is one of my favorite meals to make and eat. It is very flavorful and makes you think you are eating something lite and healthy, even though it is lasagna.

NOTE Posted one day ago, this recipe has 5 views, 9 UPvotes and 1 comments.


Recipe & Food: COMFORT FOOD

Foodie Friday 11- Beer, Bacon Mac & Cheeseby @offbeatbroad

I don't know how the weather has been where you all are, but around here, in the "Great White North" spring has decided to be a bit of a cold, hard bitch. (If you'll pardon the expression.) Every time we get a day of sunshine, and start to get our hopes up that she's decided to come around, the clouds come back, and we're back to being soaked and miserable.
So that brings me to today's post. Macaroni and cheese is something that most people love to begin with. I think most of our moms have a special way that they prepared it when we were kids (at least here in North America), my mom included. And hers was always a nice treat. But, as is my way, I just had to play around and amp up the flavor factor by about 1000. Enter the bacon

NOTE This post is one day old with 11 views, 8 UPvotes and 0 comments.



signature.gif

vi

Sort:  

Thank you for this article!! I looked for something to prepare easy and qiuck :)

I think any of these recipes would fill that request- all look so simple and easy and SOOO delicious!

Hmmm... Interesting. Was looking for a food contest and found food curation instead. Hehe.

Yeah I join the dailyfoodphotography and that's the only one I knew, oh and another one. Now I know two more. Thanks!

Are there more? I wonder why I can't find them if they are many. Haha.

WHY DID I LANDED HERE AT NIGHT?! Hahaha, So many good food to see but can't eat! Gosh! Thank you for always finding ways to give back to the community @goldendawne.

haha @zord189 - Just trying to keep you all with hunger pains. There are so many GREAT recipes and keeping it to three a week is so difficult!

IKR! But the time and effort to get these curated also takes a huge amount of time. So thank you for giving back to Steemit! You are awesome!

Looks very nice and delicious. Pasta is a part of our daily life and I love it with all its flavors :) Nice shots !

Pasta is a staple in our home- hubby is 100% Sicilian and I think it's a main food group for his family- lol

Ah thats good :) So you enjoy nice pasta all time.

Hey this is great, thanks for the feature. A great idea, maybe one I will borrow down the road.

You're very welcome!!!
You can never go wrong with making lasagna; one of my all time favorite comfort foods, and tastes just as awesome the second day!

Nice round-up of recipes! I love Thai food! Following you now @goldendawne, great stuff!

Thank you for stopping by and for the follow!
Enjoy the recipes!

The noodles one is my favorite out of these. Thanks for sharing. Some of this reminds me of food I ate in Vietnam.

Oh you should do a post about the foods from Vietnam! I'd love to see some of your favorites

Yes. True. I should. Good idea. Thanks.

you came across some good finds!

Sad thing is... Every Saturday when I do this curation post, I have the strongest urge to stay in the kitchen cooking up all the recipes. My husband is my guinea pig... he loves it too!

Hi @goldendawne, just stopping in to say thanks for all the work you do for us Qurites. We don't say it often enough but I for one appreciate all you do.

Oh thank you @gregory-f!!! I appreciate that!
I love doing the Daily Qurator posts every day and look forward to reading all the Qurites' post!

Thanks for sharing this! I like how you have set days for each thing that you highlight. I just had a huge breakfast, but the recipe posts that you have highlighted are making me hungry again. Thanks for all of the great content you continue to highlight.

lol- That was my intention! Keeping all of my following hungry!

You should do a recipe post! I'd love to see you and Mrs. Bozz in the kitchen together! Maybe a Nashville favorite recipes to share???

Ha. That is pretty funny. She is actually in the kitchen right now prepping our meals for the week. I'd probably get a pan to the side of the head if I tried to take a picture though! :) I will think about something we can share in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59