Friday DIY Day: Curation 6

in #curation6 years ago

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 6


This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- OFF GRID


Off Grid Greenhouse Update by @digitaldan

Well after getting the solar panels cleaned up I managed to run some tests and again is wasn't the most positive of results.

After digging out the old solar regulator and hooking it up to the battery a load of strange things started to happen it was showing the load on the battery but didn’t seem to put feeding any voltage from the from the panels to charge up the battery. No amount of probing or swapping out cables seemed to fix this so I had to order a new regulator

NOTE- This was a well written and quality post and has 22 views, 52 UPvotes and 6 comments-



DIY- CRAFTS

Moana DIY Birthday by @xhindrifter



I'm fond of making DIY projects since i can't remember when. And it doubled when i had a daughter of my own.

Aside from enjoying the craft, its lesser the expences if you know how to make things.

Today i'm sharing how we had a Moana Birthday Party for my daughter's 10th birthday.

We loved the movie and of course the characters so we decided to go with the theme and planned to celebrate it by the sea.

NOTE: This post has 4 views, 2 UPvotes and 0 comments. Head over and see how easy this can be ad maybe you'll come up with your designs.


DIY- GARDENING/WOODWORK

My Project: The WPC Raised Beds by @surripio


I would also like to pass on my instructions and experience in the construction of elevated beds to all non-German-speaking Steemians and hope that this will be of benefit to one or the other.

On the weekend there was a lot to do because I finally realized what my wife had wanted for a long time.


NOTE: This quality post has 25 views, 8 UPvotes and 0 comments.


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR MY SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

Dangit. Don't you realize that I have 14 things going right now and don't have time to read 3 articles?

This is another great curation, I peeked at all 3 and have to read and savor them all. I just moved this post up to number 2 and going back to what I was doing when I saw this :)

Thanks. I really do appreciate your efforts.

Only 14? Oh c'mon... you need at least 20 to be able to claim you're too busy! lol

You don't seem to understand. I'm easily confused and too busy at 1 :) Reading now and thanks again!

Really enjoying these curations! I want to live off grid at some point so I'm learning a lot! Thanks for posting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33