FRIDAY DIY Day Curation - Weekly Edition 12

in #curation6 years ago

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 12

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- WOODWORKING


Scratch Built Herb Drying Rack by @digitaldan

Well, I had a bit of wood left over from building the little pantry under the stairs and rather than see it go to waste I put it to good use to make a herb drying rack. And I'm not going to lie, I’m pretty proud of this looks so much better in the flesh than it does in the pictures. I really wish i had the skills to build/make everything i need and is something i will continue to work towards where possible

NOTE- This post 8 UPvotes and 5 comments-



DIY- HOW TO

Cocoloco - How To Make Homemade Coconut Oil by @permieemmy



Coconut oil has found its place as the wondernut of the organic world. We're obsessed with it, advised by organic visionaries worldwide to use it on our hair, as a medicine to clean out our lungs, as a moisturiser for an all-over smooth finish, and to increase our heart health and lower cholesterol

NOTE: This post has 3 UPvotes and 0 comments.


DIY- UPCYCLING PALLETS

Upcycling Pallets • What I Can Do With Just A Few (pallets) • Repurposing Pallets & Growin' w/ @grow-pro by @grow-pro

Two simple things that have helped me to do a lot with a little over the years. I try to find purpose, utility, and use in things before chucking them in the trash. I'd rather bring new purpose by misusing objects than to discard them. There is great value in junk - we just have to try to see it in different ways.


NOTE: This quality post has 70 UPvotes and 13 comments.

ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR MY SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Sort:  

Thanks for your newsletters @goldendawne. I love having the ability to see a grouping of posts that I am interested in show up in one post. I am very engaged when it comes to being prepared so I love you bringing it all together for me. I generally learn something new each post. thanks again.

yes Ma'am @goldendawne I echo @liquidtravel's comments. your work is much appreciated!

@goldendawne Thank you so much for showing my post, ill be sure to check out those other great posts!

@goldendawne Thanks for the feature and the support :) I hope everyone gives it a go as it's super easy. You can also make avocado seed oil this way too (and most nut oils!)

It is great that you are doing this. Awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43