FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 5

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 4

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


FRIDAY DIY DAY


This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- CRAFTS


I Made My Niece A Henry Train Handbag For Her Birthday by @simplylizelle

Given that she now has about 10 of these trains to carry around and I had lots of green wool, I made her a handbag to carry all her trains in... I had a rough idea of what I wanted to do and went to Pinterest for some inspiration.
Using this picture as inspiration, I started working.

NOTE- This was a well written and quality post and has 22 views, 20 UPvotes and 6 comments-



DIY- FARMING/LIVESTOCK

Brooder Box DIY Using A Tote, Wire Cubbies And Zip Ties by @alaskahippie



I have made several brooder boxes... This is great for ducklings, which are very messy. I tried to just keep duckling in wire cube cage I made, with a plastic courage lining(like card board but plastic). Man they made a mess, plus my cats where asses. They would lay on top and mess with them through all the holes. Scaring them all the time.

NOTE: This post has 48 views, 21 UPvotes and 5 comments.


DIY- WOOD/BUILDING

$21 Functioning, Frugal, Portable And Custom Guinea Pig Home Tour by @yourbrainonrugs


It’s so easy to put activities and adventures on hold when life is trying, but our family is currently discovering that it doesn’t have to be that way. We’re a family of 4 who lives on an extremely small budget and our aim is to show others that creativity, resourcefulness, and an open mind can often save the day as it has for us many times. In this particular post we will share how we were able to facilitate our daughter’s interest in guinea pigs on a very small budget.


NOTE: This quality post has 16 views, 4 UPvotes and 1 comments.


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR Y SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Man they made a mess, plus my cats where asses. They would lay on top and mess with them through all the holes. Scaring them all the time.

That's cats for you.

That hand knitted bag is so cute, and I will check it out..

Thanks for your visit!

I know, right?! I thought it was so adorable!

I really like your curation, simple but very useful. success continues for you @goldendawne

Thank you for stopping by

Excellent. I love anything DIY. Gonna take a look at the brooder box as I've got chicks coming to my homestead soon. Thanks for your efforts. Keep it up.

Thanks, I hope you enjoy my DIY brooder box.

You're welcome! Good luck with making your own brooder- I never would have thought of this when we were raising chicks

Ooohhh... i wish i had seen this a few days ago!! Since I wouldnt call myself a creative diy person i was very pleased with my diy gift that i made to my husband a few days ago for his birthday and even posted it!! I made him a personal 40 things we love about you book with all pictures from our adventures together :))
Love your posts @goldendawn! You motivate people and appreciate everyones work here!!
Hope youre having a great day!!🤗🤗

OH what a great idea!! I love that!
I must've missed it somehow.

Have a good one too!

Thank you so much for including my train handbag post! I am honored :)

You're welcome!!! It's a great project!

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Thanks for the great curation effort :) Have a good Sunday!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #99 (4/9/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

DIY as a curation category? You did it again @goldendawne. Such a great idea. Do it yourself, the one aspect of curation that just isn't possible, as a category. Brilliant! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73