HOLLER OUT Tuesday: The Garden Shack

HOMESTEADERS on steemit!

holler out image.png

Image By @bobydimitrov


Today is the day of the week that I do my weekly HOLLER OUT to other homesteading steemians who have influenced me, offered support or made a post that really spoke to me. I use this post to curate these homesteaders and gardeners with the expectations others in the HSO community will find a new person to follow as well as opening up new avenues for the people mentioned here.


Just like last week, I will be featuring two of the four members I had selected months ago to be in the Garden Shack; which is a group of homesteaders and gardeners that I promote throughout the days in my posts. Last week I featured @amymya and @borrowedearth - check out the post here.

So let's head on over and see what these two steemians have been up to on steemit this week...



@armadillocreek


##A walk around the creek, and finding peace in the present moment is the most recent post by @armadillocreek and gives some perspective about life and how to cope with loss.


Every year, for the last 3 years, mid march to the first week of April is a hard time of the year for me. I had never been familiar with deep grief until I had lost my mother during this time 3 years ago... When I do have my days of missing her, I take walks down to the creek. Being here gives me a soothing sense of peace and a connectedness with nature, along with a real appreciation for the present moment


@warpedweaver



In her recent post she shows us what easily Entertain her


DQmUZesZctyVcmbhRdgP8f9aiQTFcrsxFRQxvwgUiBxHbmY.jpg


WHAT IS IT you ask.

It is another secret I will let slip out I guess. I am entertained very easily, whether it is a funny hat, or a wierd birdnest, or a crooked smile




Make sure to check out their profiles and pages as well as their posts!



If you too are a homesteader, gardener, off-grid lifestyle person or have other self-sufficient and self-reliant interests, consider joining our steemit homesteaders community.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Nice way to recognize your fellow Steemians!

thank you! I do so much curation and love every post I do

Even bettet!! I think it would be nice if I had endless power to upvote and tip. There's just too many good ones out there.

Very nice GoldenD, sounds like some interesting and touching stuff shared by these fellow steemians <3

Yes it is... @armadillocreek's post really touched me this morning when I read it

pictures you select to describe your feelings are cool

You know I am going to go click now just to see what that pic is

lol- that's one!!!

"Dear Dawne" correct place?
anyway. a Ned editor tips. a made a post on the a few days back
a link it but. a can tel u here to a have dyslexia and limited
experience with how to make a good blog. a think the The writing part is good but the rest is not. but here is the problem a Ned something easy to help me on the editor part. since I use extremely much energy on the writing the story. https://steemit.com/blog/@norwegianbikeman/ranting-on-lack-of-formatting-bad-grammar-how-it-s-a-deal-breaker-for-me

Thanks

Great job youre doing on giving others recognition on this platform @glodendawn! Its easy to be missed here!

Thank you for sharing them, now I have more post that I can follow, including yours!
I love gardening!

Hey! I just wanted to let you know that I linked and mentioned this article with proper accreditation in my most recent post! Thanks for the great curation effort... I should say effortS because you do so much for the community! :) Have a good Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71