Freewrite Favorites #5! Some AWESOME Freewrites that you should check out this week!

in #curation6 years ago

freewriteFavorites-vol5.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

001-divider-darkteal.png

@abmakko

"This story captures so much feeling and emotion. I can almost taste the hot air and smell the sweat of people working ion the roof in the heat. The way that the relationship between the mother and son is described is just so real and pure. I loved it!" @freewritehouse

abmakko.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@kimberlylane

"Free flowing and deep." @freewritehouse

kimberlylane.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@tygertyger

"Didn’t see that ending coming at all." @freewritehouse

tygertyger.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@preparedwombat

"So much trauma and fear the mother is living with and the child has to cope with." @freewritehouse

preparedwombat.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@kaelci

"The first reason is @kaelci's story is witty, clever and has some great characters in it.
Reason number 2 is that it has this line in it:

A hundred milk bottles had expanded thrice their size with the gaseous blasphemy billowing inside them.

Reason number three is that this is @kaelci's first every freewrite!!!!" @felt.buzz

kaelci-2.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@beemillz

"I love all things erotica, but I like this sexy story that captures the complexities of our human minds when we're in the throes of passionate thoughts. Contemplating and yet getting carried away by the physical at the same time." @eroticabian

beemillz.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@wandrnrose7

"I was reading a few of the different other blogs and this one by @wandrnrose7 leapt out at me! I could picture a windswept wife waiting on the shoreline for her husband to come home. For memories to be constantly working inside of her and the feelings she would have. Loved it." @mysecondself01

wandrnrose7.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@alimamasstory

"It makes me smile inside, having read this. She writes about two close friends and how they interact with each other. Sometimes life throws you a curve ball and it is only then, that you find out the true meaning of friendship. Her story depicts that very clearly and beautifully." @pixiehunter

alimastory.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@byn

I have to jump in here. Since I (@byn) put together this curation post each week, I am hesitant to use my own posts here. However, this seemed to hit quite a few people in the feels, so I suppose I posted it because it got mentioned a few times in the contest post this week.
I am somewhat embarrassed to say that my story was taken as a factual memory, when it was actually complete fiction. I wasn't close to my grandma, but I don't remember her being sweaty at all... even when she was making homemade bread! She was quite the amazing, strong woman, and I definitely should write about her some day, but I don't want her immortalized as a "sweater" :) I feel like she might come back to haunt me!

"This #freewrite from @byn, that she created from the prompt "sweater" is so touching. She did a little twist with the word, which made me want to read more. Stories about loved ones always make me remember my mamma, and byn's grandma story took me right there." @wonderwop

byn.png

001-divider-darkteal.png

@improv

"Many don't see it, but his writing style utilizes a lot of clever wordplay and unorthodox metaphors. As a song writer and hip hop head, I appreciate a good play on words. In this particular one he's following the topic "Hook" and proceeds to spin it into different meanings and puns. Its all fun, after all we are here to express ourselves in diverse manners. I suggest everyone checks it out." @ulqu3

Hook

"I loved how he turned a girls wardrobe into a sea of sweaters and there was even a yarn whale. Then, like a true freewriter, his mind goes in a totally different direction and begins talking about something else. I love it when that happens." @whatisnew

Sweater

001-divider-darkteal.png

@dennisauburn

"This is my favorite one. It touched home for me. Our radio stations - at least in the The U.S.A. - are plagued with the same old tones I’ve been hearing at least since the days of my teen years. Most of us are caught in a loop of repeated songs that keep us stuck in old memories. Not saying all of the songs are terrible; however, there is so much more to music than the ones set on repeat on commercial radio. Read More" @tristancarax

Just Pull 'Em in

001-divider-darkteal.png

Comment with Your Favorites!

Please feel free to leave a link to a Favorite Post (that isn’t your own!) this week in the comment section here so we can check them out!

Don't forget to check out the other goings on at the Freewrite House!

WIN by sharing YOUR favorite freewrite of the week! Look for the post "Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite - Contest" every Tuesday!

Sort:  

So many great selections. Thanks for sharing with us. 👍👍

It is a talented bunch!! That is for sure!!

Wow. thanks for the compliment @freewritehouse, I think its time for me to read up on some amazing freewrites and nominate a favourite freewrite as soon as the next contest comes up.

That would be awesome! Help pay it forward so we can all encourage more writers. You've done some amazing writing through freewrites and we love it.

What a pleasant surprise! Thanks @freewritehouse and @pixiehunter and well done to fellow freewriters! Gonna take some time tonight and enjoy all these lovely writing 😍

We hope you enjoyed your evening of reading!!! :)

<3

Thank you for including my story. I am so excited to see it in the favorites! Thanks @mysecondself01 for the kind nomination! I'll read the ones I didn't get to yet on this amazing list of gems!

Yes! Give them a read, there are a bunch of great writers coming out for the freewrites!

Thank you so much for the feature! And a huge very grateful thank you to @felt.buzz for the nomination! :) :D !!!

You did such a wonderful job! I'm glad you've decided to join us :)

Thanks for the inclusion, dude. :-))

We love reading your stories!

I am truly flattered that my post has been featured in free right house for the previous week. It is my dream and pleasure to be able to entertain people through words and stories. If I can continue to do that, then all of my dreams are really coming true.

This time I made it a point to go back and read nearly all of these, and discovered I had only read one of them before. I am glad to have found them all right here in one handy post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56