Sort:  

Grandma sounds like a very sweet person :)

Your grandma and mine would have got along well! Feisty ladies!'Great story!

Such sweet memories, wasn't what I thought a 'sweater' is so thanks for reminding me it has another meaning :)

That was so sweet, memories of loved ones are the best. I bet it seems like yesterday, bless your grandma.

I so much love the ending, very lovely a story.

PS: When I was in school I have a friend who sweat a lot and we were told it's because he eats too much salt, just in case your story is true, I've had two times encounter with these sweating specie of mankind, there body drips of sweat.

Good story and heartwarming memories. :) Best things in people who we love are the weird things.

Funny how that made me think of my own grandma... not a sweater, but still had that sweaty feeling to her... now that I think of it maybe because she was always struggling with movement, getting up from a chair was so painful. Sweet story!

the grandmothers are so fabulous that they often protect against anything, almost like a sweater ... Good story

Beautiful written story! It's great that you got to know her. My one passed away when I was too young, so no memories of her.

A heartfelt story about a loving parent. a very enjoyable read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60