Exploring Steemit’s Valuable Treasure - #4 – DLive Music + MSP's Radio - Day 4 Entry Week 3 SBBWAC

in #curation6 years ago

180323-VT-#4-yedneth-DLive-isaria-MSPshow-stncl.jpg

Hey Steemian Fam,

A few hours ago, I logged in to DLive because I wanted to do a test upload to get a feel for how using this new-to-me platform would be.

I started scrolling down the timeline to see what was on and I came to a LIVE musical performance by Priscilla aka @yidneth.

I clicked in and the music was so exquisite.

Unfortunately, I just caught the last ten minutes or so of the Priscilla's performance.

So I jumped over to her Steemit blog. It turns out that Priscilla lives in Spain. I saw that she had several other DLive performances and some artistic posts.

I followed her, went in to her earlier DLive performance, Playing live music for you and left a comment.

After enjoying more of today's performance, I went back to her timeline to explore it a bit more.

I'm glad I did, because I found that Priscilla submitted her recent Welcome Spring post to The Steemit Creative Curation Show hosted by Shane and Isaria on MSP Waves Radio.

Which leads us to our second feature for today's Exploring Steemit's Valuable Treasure issue.

The Steemit Creative Curation Show introduces its listeners to ten posts during its weekly program. They curate the posts from submissions made and the show's purpose is to help promote the work of writers of fiction and poetry, musicians, artists and other creative Steemians.

Have you ever listened to The Steemit Creative Curation Show?

I'm new on Steemit and haven't yet checked out any of the radio shows that are held every week. But it's time to start.

So I thought it would be great to listen in this coming Sunday evening, 6:00pm-7:00pm, EST.

If you look at the ten posts that were curated last week in the Steemit Creative Curation Show's announcement and next curation submission post, you'll see an amazingly lovely and wide array of creative talent.

Enjoy:

  • all the past music DLive performances and artwork you can access via Priscilla/@yidneth's blog timeline. Be sure to follow @yidneth so that you can return to enjoy her past and future DLive musical performances and other artistic creations.

  • the ten curated artistic posts selected for promotion on last week's Steemit Creative Curation Show as a warm up to the ten they will highlight on Sunday

And if you can, tune in to the show this coming Sunday to hear which submissions were chosen. I'm rooting for Priscilla's to be one of the ten! ;)

Talk soon and enjoy your weekend,

Angela

PS Here are the links again:



Copyright @ Angela Chen Shui. Worldwide rights reserved.

Before you forget...

Be sure to get front row seat access to all my new posts, be that:

  • Inspirational morning centering via breathing meditations or galactic toning sound healing
  • Quick meaningful quotes with my often long, winding personal insights
  • End of Day Accountability Confessions
  • Exploring Steemit's Valuable Treasure
  • Quick Steemit Lessons
  • Fractal Art
  • Trance/Dance Music (upcoming)
  • Or any thing critical or just juicy tid-bit here on Steemit. I resteem as many of the current cutting edge announcements that I find in addition to posts that float my quirky boat

The easiest way stay on top of all my new shares here on Steemit is to set-up your own personal artificial intelligence GINABot tool to send you notifications of my new posts as they hit Steemit's news stand.

Here's how to add me:

And if you're not yet using the free GINAbot tool, here's how to get her on your team, tirelessly working for you 24/7/365.


Check out my recent "Angela's Voice" posts - your comments, upvotes and resteems are welcome:


Exploring Steemit's Valuable Treasure - #1 - Fractal, Color, Responsibility

Exploring Steemit's Valuable Treasure - #2 - Special Single Edition - Stephen Hawking's Passing

Quick Steemit Lessons - #1a - Develop Post Series You're Passionate About

Quick Steemit Lessons - #1b - Examples - Develop Post Series You're Passionate About

Week 3 - 7-Day Steemit Biz Building Weekly Accountability Challenge

"Angela's Voice" On Steemit - Blog Post Archive - Weeks 1-5

Quick Steemit Lessons - #1c - More Examples - Develop Post Series You're Passionate About

Check out "Angela's Voice" On Steemit - Blog Post Archive - Weeks 1-5



Sort:  

Good morning!! I went to DLive and did an audio yak-yak about writing and only after I posted it did I realize that it was about music. I left it there after a kind soul (thank you, @peggyhazelwood) commented on it.

Good morning, Joanne!!!

So happy to hear you're posting away already. I'll go take a look... LOVE that you're using DLive. ;)

What can I say??? You're the best !!! Thank you very much for cool post @angelacs (>‿◠)✌

You're very welcome, @luckyyou! Thanks so much for visiting and taking the time to comment.

There are treasures galore here on Steemit! I found an excellent singer on D something or other too! (I can't remember if it was Dlive or Dtube.)

Yes there are, Peggy!

There are also a lot of games on DLive... that's what helps to make me know I'm there rather than DTube. ;)

Congratulations @angelacs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much for the mention, I am honoured 💚🌸🥀

My pleasure and you are very welcome! I'm looking forward to sitting in on your next performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37