Cryptogee Musings Table Of Contents - #1

The Cryptogee Musings represents a stroll around some thoughts that have been rattling around inside my head, some for days, some for decades. They pose questions that need to be asked, and highlight oddities and quirks about people, technology and society.

They are designed to evoke thought, spark imagination, and stimulate debate, and to that end they have been successful.

In order to keep those debates and thoughts alive, I have devised a table of contents so that you can more easily browse the musings.

A table of contents shall be published every 7-14 days, as the #steemit-tags are still in beta, and unfortunately content over 7 days old cannot be found by clicking on a tag.

If you are new to the musings, please feel free to browse and contribute, if you are not, I look forward to musing over your comments again very soon!

Cryptogee Musings Table Of Contents

Bitcoin Bubbles And Tulips

bubble thumb1.png

The recent rise of Bitcoin has often been referred to as just 'another tulip bubble', however I believe the parallel drawn is an unfair one and doesn't take into account some important differences between Bitcoin and tulips... read more

Musings On Crypto's Cambrian Explosion

Cambrian Explosion thumb.png

We are in the midst of yet another Cambrian explosion; only this time, unlike the original one around half a billion years ago, it is cryptocurrency and not living organisms that are propagating with wild abandon across the globe.... read more

Healing The Healthy - A Very Ethical Problem

Healthy thumb.png

We are living in times in which many ailments which used to disable or even kill, have been brought under control with medical drugs and procedures. For instance... read more

What Hope For The Human Race: How Good Are We?

baby hug thumb.png

Every now and again my faith in human nature is given a boost. Yesterday I read a story about the comedienne Sarah Silverman whereby she was abused on social media and then reacted in the most amazing way... read more

Making Good Better By Understanding Hate

Better thumb.png

Megan Phelps-Roper is an ex-member of the notorious Westboro Baptist Church who found the antidote of love, to her hate, on the social media site Twitter.

For those of you whom have not heard of them before,... read more

Known Anonymity: The End Of The Internet Troll?

Anonymous Back thumb.png

In the days before social media, and indeed before the internet, bigotry, hatred and racism existed. However it was packaged in a different way, before the internet it was perhaps possible... read more

What Am I?

Who Am I  thumb.png

I was in the process of joining a new gym the other day, and the lady asked me what I did. I paused momentarily and said that I was into cryptocurrency; '...you know? Like Bitcoin.'... read more

Is This The Best Time Ever To Be Alive?

Time Sand thumb.png

There is a question that has been on my mind for almost as long as I can remember. I recall being a small child of about 10 or so, and suddenly being struck by just how goddamned lucky I was to be alive.... read more

Give Me Everytime Every Time!

lion_roar thumb.png

I'm like a distressed lion, or a confused Koala; you see the thing is; some thing, can be turned to something, all ways, can be turned to always, and some times into sometimes, every thing can be turned to everything... read more

Good Stories Getting In The Way Of Truth

Shaggy dog thumb.png

Earlier today I was browsing some of the replies by other Steemians, on my musings. I came across a particularly good reply, that I felt warranted winning a 2 Steem prize in my Great Steem Giveaway.

However one thing I noticed, was that the poster mentioned that '..we don't know how they built the pyramids'.

Which of course we do... read more

An Experiment In Critical Thinking

Think thumb.png

Thinking critically does not come naturally to the human race, it is something we have to work at. This is because the way our brains tend to solve problems is using heuristic principles.

A simple way to understanding heuristic reasoning is to think of it as rule-of-thumb thinking, and it may look a little something like this... read more

Surviving A Post Truth World

Post truth thumb.png

We live in a world whereby the acquisition of information is never more than a few mouse clicks away. If we hear about something that has happened or is happening that we are unaware of, then all you have to do is head to Google and uncover countless search results... read more

Orwell's Surprise - Are We Big Brother?

Surprise kid thumb.png

When your name becomes an adjective, you know you have made an impact on the world. The word Orwellian, describes a society bound to the shackles of governmental misinformation.

Wars are falsified, the enemy of yesterday is the friend of today, and the friend the enemy... read more

Musing In The Right Direction

Contemplate thumb.png

I have long been fascinated with the notion of a thought, idea, or even an emotion passed along human channels of communication. Until those ideas become a movement that may well change the world... read more

Lessons In Value - Brought to You By The Steem Backed Dollar

Gold Smoke thumb.png

At the beating heart of the ephemeral, organic spirit we call value, lies agreement. Without at least two people agreeing on the value of an object or service, there is no value.

The largest most expensive diamond in the world had absolutely zero value until their were human beings around to agree that it was worth anything at all.

It seems the Steem Backed Dollar is a shining example of this contract of agreement we call value... read more

Is Corporate Evil Inevitable?

Thumbs Down thumb.png

We are lost in an ever growing corporate forest of big business and mega-corporations. For the most part we view the impact that these companies have on our lives as positive.

However the super fast connectivity they give us, along with their at=a-touch-of-a-button information, immediate delivery and shiny new products, comes at a price... read more

Making Numbers Big Again

Big numbers thumb.png

Are the nature of numbers changing? Or to put it more accurately; is it our relationship with numbers that is changing?

I believe our new found discovery of really big numbers, has affected society on a subtle level, and if you'll allow me a moment's digression we can explore this frivolous phenomena together... read more

The Revolution Is Not Being Televised

GILL SCT Thumb.png

As a young boy my music tastes were somewhat narrow, I was only into the then, relatively new genre of hip-hop. Heavy D, The Fat Boys, and Big Daddy Kane all went to make up the staple ingredients of my musical diet.

However at around the age of 16... read more

I HOPE YOU HAVE ENJOYED THIS SERIES SO FAR AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO DROP ANY SUGGESTIONS FOR FUTURE MUSINGS YOU'D LIKE ME TO COVER. OF COURSE, AS EVER, LET ME KNOW BELOW!

Cryptogee

Sort:  

Great post,

It's great to have all your passwords, much to learn from your post. Thank you very much for sharing an important post with our government.

Thank you for the table of contents, as I get familiar with the platform, I sometimes get lost on who I am following, and I do enjoy your writing and thoughts. On a side note, I am still working on the text mesh, hopefully I'll have a wrap up post for that soon

Um cryptos,,,
Glad to hear this things being shared on steemit .
You have a very interesting way of presenting things , it makes me understand the entire story . Your taughts that are presented are so connected one to each other , it makes me understand the context and points . I appreciate for how fluent you are and the passion to share with the community .

As usual you bring up a post that cover every aspect of our lives after reading through carefully, thank you for the regular enlighteenment.

hallo steemians world good night greetings my member steemit indonesia help on upvote & follow yes!...
i want to learn a lot from you about steemit in upvote sharing?

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

I have certainly enjoyed this series and will continue to do so in the future. Great post!

This is actually a cool way to provide the tag or link in an informative way. I say well done @cryptogee

Steemit all the way.
Great post tnx for sharing I just upvoted.
Check out my new posts if you can plz
upvote resteem comment @gclipse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26