Musing In The Right Direction

Contemplate.png

I have long been fascinated with the notion of a thought, idea, or even an emotion passed along human channels of communication. Until those ideas become a movement that may well change the world.

This in part is why I started the Cryptogee Musings, because I wanted to cover topics that were important to me, and by making them much shorter than my previous articles, I believe I'm inviting debate.

It is in these debates in the comment sections that ideas can be born, thoughts can be formed, and misconceptions can be laid to rest.

Song Lines

The aboriginal Australians are said to pass down knowledge through song, whose lines are laid down across the Australian countryside.

Mythical stories about nature served as a kind of conduit for practical knowledge. It is said that all an Aborigine has to do in the outback to survive, is to remember the songs of his ancestors, and they will find resources aplenty.

In modern times we take for granted our innate predilections for storytelling. Instead we believe that all our information has been confined to the digital world in an ever more impressive computer display of strength.

However we forget that every great movement or idea, good or bad, started off as first a thought, and then a conversation.

Keep Talking

I think we're in a unique situation here on Steemit, we are at a time whereby the walled gardens of the main social media sites we spend our online time, are tainted with partisan algorithms that separate people into convenient demographics.

The algorithm here on Steemit is not one that was forged in the heart of an A.I. instead it is an organic one that has arisen from taste.

Simply put, you are much more likely to come across diverse people on Steemit, that you wouldn't usually meet online.

Perhaps this is what online life looks like in a post algorithmic world? Whether that is so or not, what I find interesting is the debate that has the potential to spark because of this.

In that respect I feel the value of Steemit goes far beyond the immediate. Perhaps some of the conversations and collaborations that take place on Steemit, will one day go onto change the world in profound ways.

Keep Vibing

Tomorrow I will do the rounds and answer all my unanswered comments on my musings this week. As I do I will get lost in the vibe being created right in front of my eyes.

Every comment boosts me and gives me strength, I have had debates with people I disagree with, and who disagree with me, these I think I cherish the most.

Because it are these sorts of conversations that create understanding, where before there was misconception and stereotype.

I've had amazing conversations with people who I do agree with, whom however see things from a different angle from me, and that is oh so magical, to be given the gift of a different perspective.

Keep Musing

All in all, I will keep on musing, and I hope you guys will keep on contributing. I try and get back to every worthwhile comment, although sometimes I do fall behind.

I love watching your conversations between yourselves, and sometimes I don't even want to interrupt as it is going in a whole new and interesting direction.

Most of all, I've loved the tips on novelists, philosophers, films, actors, and so much more. So thank you and please keep bouncing off each other, and do your best to promote stimulating environments for debate and progress.

Peace.

DO YOU HAVE A FAVOURITE TOPIC TO MUSE OVER, OR DO YOU LIKE IT WHEN I FOCUS ON A PARTICULAR SUBJECT? AS EVER, LET ME KNOW BELOW.

Cryptogee

Sort:  
Loading...

Commenting for the purpose of coming back to read. Low battery.

wow great nice post

Lets talk about
Et tu, Brute?
I would love very much to read about, If you ever have been stabbed in the back by a friend....please do share your story and reaction.

I think you're right about cultivation our thoughts and musings toward a better world. Especially with adjacent and nefarious powers employing our creative powers to author the world they desire. Like a voice in our ear compelling us to paint an obscene picture. The ideas that birthed Steemit will continue to flourish with the good work put into it.

Interesting views you have and your musings are actually something. However just as a reminder am yet to hear from you. I hope you don't forget me. Thanks

This came at a really good time. The media is so blatantly bias and follows it's agenda of censorship, even in the face of millions looking back at it's overwhelming fear of loosing control.

Steemit is truly a breath of fresh air. So many more amazing people need to find it.

I'm one of those people who tends to see things in similar ways to you yet don't come at it from the same angle so my understandings are always widened by yours. ( And, thus mine aren't the most stimulating comments)

When asked what I'd like to read more of your musings - and the resulting comments - about I'd say that I am most interested in your perspectives on existing paradigms that are changing or need to change or happenings in the world that demonstrate these paradigms. You handle touchy subjects of social norms/limited ways we see each other with an accessible and expansive point of view that I would bet opens all the minds who read them.

One of the things I find unique about your way of writing and adressing matters is that it is difficult to assume what the topic is about until I read past atleast 3/4 of the article. The writing takes twists and turns blocking the sight as to what is ahead right from the heading.For example, in this article ,at one point I thought that you were going to talk about the aboriginal traditions or something. The other thing I wish that you keep doing is the diversity in topics rather than concentrating on a single topic.

About three times a year I'll be really high and start thinking, "If I was fucked up at a party and one of The Backstreet Boys hit on me, would I say no?" I mean, I don't really like their music, and I'm not gay, but c'mon; it's the Backstreet Boys.
I dunno. It must mean something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70