How AI and blockchain technology can change the world? - CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

winner.jpg

Hi everyone,

Several days ago I had the opportunity to organize my very first small contest and I must admit that the results were more than satisfying, in fact they were overwhelming to be honest. I never expected to receive so many good quality comments. Trying to figure out who should win this contest was so difficult . IF you love reading about Artificial Intelligence then I very much recommend to check out this link below.

Link to contest:
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@crypto.piotr/mini-contest-how-ai-supported-by-growing-blockchain-technology-can-change-the-world

My goal was to help me and others to understand the possible effects and results of AI and blockchain combined. I've been thinking about it a lot and obviously many of your comments were eye-openers. Thank you to everyone for sharing your thoughts. I appreciate it.

Winners - The TOP 5

line2.png
I asked a number of questions that were on my mind for quite some time already. My main question was: "How AI supported by growing blockchain technology can change the world?" brought so many valuable answers. I was supposed to reward the 5 best comments with 2SBD and 1 month auto-vote. Which isnt that much. Note: it was in no way a sponsored contest but we all need to start somewhere.

  • I valued not only quality of content but also engagement. My best pick would belong to @outerground who put so much effort into his work. He published a separate post related to our contest and I would love to recommend it to anyone, as this is easy read yet at the same time a very informative post:
    https://steemit.com/steemit/@outerground/the-future-of-artificial-intelligence-and-blockchain

  • @positivesynergy - his knowledge and engagement is simply blowing my mind. If you're on steemit because you want to get to know valuable people then definetly follow this guy.

  • @davidke20 - leaning towards the grumpy side and his reply was full of curses and unpleasant words. But still I cannot miss the fact that what he wrote is simply ...A MUST READ.

  • @allcapsonezero, @machnbirdsparo, @achim03 - I couldnt choose so I decided to increase amount of winners by ONE EXTRA person

Additional "winners"

line2.png

Some of you wrote such a great comments and I wish that I could reward each and every one of you as you've supported me with your time and effort and upvotes. So let me try to pay you back the exact same way.
Through the entire month of may I will check each one of your profile at least TWICE a week, giving my support, upvoting posts and engaging with you whenever I will have anything valuable or interesting to say :)

@maxiemoses-eu
@carlpei
@crypto.hype
@jesusjacr
@andhovesyan
@bunnychum
@ced000
@jaichai
@devytan
@thetimetravelerz
@leomolina
@elarawatodigital
@nicholas83
@neavvy
@gersson
@conceptskip
@canku
@princefizzy
@blessedben
@daddyku
@ehmkannde
@guitartech
@nopenotagain
@antimetica
@kmelvin256
@nahupuku
@riovanes

Thank you also to:

line2.png

I would also like to say a huge "thank you" to few other people, who also showed their support during this time. This contest would not be a little success if it weren't for you. I cannot really afford to reward everyone who engaged in that post but I promise that I will visit your profile at least every few days to show my support.

@peppermint24
@cyberwolf
@nobin2241
@jazzresin
@pizzapai
@blog-beginner
@aerossone
@wilhb81
@ajongcrypto
@carloamc
@sacra97
@opeyemi007
@aitrading.com
@gduran
@oneazania
@mjo
@ecotone

TRIP TO EUROPE

line2.png

I've been on steemit for over a month now, during that time I have managed to get to know a number of amazing people and built engagement bigger than I ever could imagine. I think comparing to Facebook, the achieved results are mindblowing.

222.jpgFor the next 2 weeks, I will be flying back to Poland, East Europe for short vacation to visit my family so wish me a safe trip and hope you will all be still here once I will come back.

I will most likely not be publishing anything during that time but rest assured you can still count on my support. I will follow your blogs, read your new posts and reply emails whenever I have some free time while I'm back home.

Cheers everyone,
Piotr

Sort:  

BIG TOPIC!+! I believe there is a lot of hush hush on this one.

For anyone who does not know, DARPA is experimenting with explainable AI. I covered this a few times in professional projects. A bit busy with work atm, but I wanted to chime in here right away and express my gratitude for the efforts of, and being selected by, @crypto.piot.

We can take AI and the blockchain toward creating our own steemit/reddit type platform that would be populated by daily content though 2030. No doubt in my mind that the next generation will be struggling to keep up with AI advancements and the many ways that distributed databases can be made more perfect.

It will be bigger than social media. And once a global database is on par with Facebook, in that every one has access, similar to a library- I'm thinking:


robot-3323982_960_720.png
from pixabay

Anyway, too much time on this post for the moment. Hope I catch the early discussion before this post becomes mayhem to scoll. Can't wait for the Hivemind (AI?:) upgrade (at least I hope it improves functionality).

Thx for your amazing reply.

I never knew about DARPA. Will check out more about them.

I also believe that next generation will have a hard time and they will face challenges we can hardly imagine (including probably collapsing at some stage world economy).

All the best
Piotr

Agreed, though it will be called a "transitional" economy to "excuse" wealthy late comers trying to play tech catch-up while maintaining their reputations in the fashion when it was realized that the US won WW1 and the New World shifted the balance of power away from feudal kingdoms.

Here is DARPA's AI project:

xai-figure1-inline-graphic.png
from
https://www.darpa.mil/program/explainable-artificial-intelligence

Excellent points you make here, @machnbirdsparo. And I'll bet nano tech both also play a key role too.

Yeah. Nano tech intrigues me, but I never looked into it.

Yeah, I think Nano is the real elephant in the room with respect to all things AI that nobody sees, because one nanometer is one-billionth of a meter in size. It's not just a matter of being right under our noses, as the old saying goes, but breathing up our noses, eating and drinking it in the whole transhumanism game they're playing.

right. they are so small.

Yeah DARPA has their hands in everything. They're the ones who basically created the internet with universities originally. I learned all things computer on their original ARPA net; and you can bet they, along with lots of others mentioned above too, have their eyes and hands into steemit too :)

On the collapsing the world economy, it is my belief that because the right side of politics for the most part want to get Trump reelected they have to keep the current system going good until that time and/or find the best way to transition over to something (HOPEFULLY far better) with as little bumps along the way. All signs point to the latter for a number of reasons, which I will share in far more detail in the near future.

Glad to have another pro DARPA here.

RE politics: I don't believe it is left vs right, rather, I believe there are shady (unconstitutional) folk behind the bailout of '08 and their realization that social media is changing organized crime and the oligarchs- Making more of a show of leadership since common folk are more empowered than ever.

Not sure I'd call it pro DARPA :) I agree the left-right divide is a facade. It goes way back, at least through 9-11... The wave of common folk awakening started especially during the invasion of Iraq. At least when I really woke up.

Kind of generalizing about techies (so the good side of DARPA). I do not follow them much, other than their major breakthroughs.

Yeah and the Internet helped change our political landscape.

are you saying that we should be fine as long as trump is in charge?

it does make some sense

I just made a point that some behind trying the get Trump reelected have said that and it may have some effect. It is sort of an oxymoron to think Trump could have a positive effect... LOL. To be honest, I believe Trump is appearing more and more to have been put into office as the CEO of the US Corporation in order to bring it and the whole system down. He may even be the last US president for all I know.

He may even be the last US president for all I know.

How come?

If the plan really is to use Trump to bring down the US, then it is possible, albeit very extreme, that there would no longer be a nation called the US, as no other country would probably exist either as they do now, and Trump would therefor be the last US president.

It's similar to, but nowhere near as concrete as, the 12th century St. Malachy Last Pope Prophecy that predicted this current Pope as the last Pope and has basically been right on every point over the last 112 Popes over the last 7 centuries. The thing is, if this prophesy really does take place while Trump is president, then when Rome finally really does get destroyed, that in and of itself would most likely bring down the US and all nation states, which all fall under the Roman legal and monetary systems, which so few even understand. Of course all this is complete speculation, albeit does have a lot of very valid points.

amazing lecutre. do you personally believe in seeing the future by all those prophets?

Congratulations to all the participants and winners!

My acknowledgements to each of you, it is a pleasure for me to share our knowledge with you all! thankful to my colleague @crypto.piotr thank you very much!

A special greeting to you!
Corrdially Gersson

i'm very sorry for such a late reply. have been away for several days but Im back now :)

thx for your kind reply. it's so good to be back.
I love community here on steemit that i managed to surround myself with.

yours
Piotr

Hey buddy, don't worry! The important thing is to be back, so welcome back.

Hi Piotr, Now you're blowing my mind... Thank you for that recognition. I really appreciate it. And to think I still have the workings of that continuation theme too that sometime I want to post. It's such a profound subject that basically ties into basically everything too, including that other piece I'm still working on when I have time. I wish you a safe and absolutely awesome trip back to visit your family.

it are like the kindest guy ever. thx for dropping a message

Hi mate, thank you so much for taking one extra winner ;-). I feel honored and very happy about it!

It must have been a huge workload for you to deal with this contest and I can understand that your partner might be annoyed a bit. My wife is turning her eyes each time I speak about steemit... ;-).

I wish you a safe and nice journey to Poland

Enjoy the time with your family and hope to see you again soon here around!

Best regards
Achim

Hi @achim03

You put such a huge smile on my face early morning. It indeed took me twice as much time as I expected but Im very satisfied with results. I wanted to see what I can achieve on steemit within 1 month since I sign up and now Im pretty much sure that I could never achieve it with any other social media I know. Which is great :)

I wouldnt make it all without people like you.

My wife is turning her eyes each time I speak about steemit... ;-).

hahahha I understand your wife so well
Imagine that I need to ask my gf to fix every single article (since im not native english speaker).
She knows more about steemit and crypto and blockchain and AI than any other girl I've ever seen :)

Thank you for your great wishes Achim,

Yours
Piotr

Your energy to track down, record and consider all the interaction on this contest is beyond exemplary - are you just one man or a series of AI beings? ;-) You even remembered our small interaction - I thank you for that advice, which along with your mention here, will not be forgotten.

Here's wishing you a great time with your family in Poland. Take photos and notes - great material for the posts when you arrive back!

Thank you for such a kind comment. Im doing my best :)

are you just one man or a series of AI beings?

Im just one man but I may die soon because my partner isnt happy that I spent so much time in front of laptop and one day she may get really angry :)

Thank you for your wishes. Hope to stay in touch,

Yours
Piotr

agreed

he could be the department of Skynet that specializes in emotional intell.

hahaha you put such a smile on my face just now! :D

Congrats piotr to this very special contest, that has been really inspirational! safe travels!

Thank you my friend for your kind comment and for your support :)

Wooow, considering that this was your first contest, I will say you did a wonderful job. The participation was great. Unfortunately, due to busy work schedule and studies, I was unable to participate in this contest. Hopefully, I will make some time to partake in subsequent ones.
Once again, congrats on a successful contest @crypto.piotr.
I wish you a safe journey back to Poland.

Thank you. Indeed response rate was amazing. You're guys amazing!

All the best and good luck with your studies

Yours
Piotr

You got a 6.09% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @allcapsonezero!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Thank you for your kind gesture @allcapsonezero :)
You're the man!

Hehe, it's extremely fun to see so many engagement here. I bet you've gained alot from this experience, Piotr :)

indeed i did :)
sorry for such a late reply mate.

Hey @crypto.piotr thank you for selecting my piece of crap! Oppsss here we go again. I'm not as angry as you imagined don't I? I'm the kind of person who believe in technology, but I don't like the idea of leaving the AI fully automated. What if the programmer is a dictator? But again, that's only me. Once again, thank you for the contest prize. I will use it back on the community. The first thing I'm gonna do is sponsor you with a long term Steem income. Cheers

it are like the kindest guy ever. thx for dropping a message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49